Christmas Sweets in Tokyo

Christmas Taiyaki

Wishing everyone a happy Christmas wherever you are! Winter break has come and I’m feeling warm and cosy spending time with my favourite people in the world and forgetting about finals just for a while. So I hope the holiday season gives you some joy toochristmas

Every year Christmas gets more and more quiet, but there’s nothing I need more than going to church with my family and appreciating God’s blessingshappyPlus there’re so many Christmas snacks around. I’m so happy and well fed right now.

Christmas Santa Donut Japan

I had a Santa donut from the convenience store the other day, and it’s cute how festive they’re able to make a simple donut with packaging alone. Shoutout to 7-11 for having such an adorable (and cheap) line-up of Christmas sweets.

Snowman Mousse Japan

They also had a snowman mousse which I got yesterday—it’s not snowing in Tokyo but at least I can still enjoy the cold winter with appropriately seasonal sweets. 7-11 has been having the best Christmas sweets among all the convenience stores so far this year.

Reindeer Cake Japan

Christmas in the Forest cake from Crayon House! I went there again the day before and they were having a whole bunch of holiday-themed cakes. There was the typical log cake too, but I went with the cuter one. It’s a good time of the year for special dessertskirakira

Enjoy the last few days of the year!

4 Responses to “Christmas Sweets in Tokyo”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu December 27, 2016 at 6:42 AM

    It’s always with much anticipation I enjoy reading your insightful and inspiring updates!

    So imagine my surprise when I discovered these recent bumper posts in my Christmas stocking!!

    Thank you Cheryl; they were certainly a joy to read with a slice of fruitcake.

    Wishing you and your Family all the very best over the Festive Season and into the New Year.

    Godspeed.

  2. 3 pinkteatowelcosplay December 30, 2016 at 1:08 AM

    Hello Cheryl,

    I found your lovely blog today (thanks to the Kotori Cafe post) and just wanted to leave a quick comment to let you know that I pretty much adore everything you are posting!

    Gonna check regulary on updates from now on. ^^/


Leave a comment




▷ . Cheryl

A university student in Tokyo who takes pictures and puts them on the Internet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics