Towa Mowa Cafe’s Dessert Aesthetic

Nowadays cafes in Japan can’t get by with just word of mouth; you need every post, like and share on Instagram to drive it into everyone’s desires. And with a presence and aesthetic like that, Towa Mowa’s been doing a great job at making it the place to go to. (That’s how it worked for me anyway)

They have the cutest entrance! I had to take it with a fisheye lens up close that day because it was right in front of the road and I didn’t really want to stand it the middle of it. But I kind of like how it’s puffing out at you with all its different little doors.

Inside is just a lot of cute food. They don’t serve any main meals so it’s pretty much all desserts and drinks. Perfect for tea timeI had the seasonal sweets plate the first time I went, so I got an extremely attractive cherry tart with ice cream on the side.

And a latte, which of course they had to make adorable too.

Both times I’ve been to Towa Mowa it was never crowded because I went on a weekday before school, so I always got to take my time with my dessert. The space there is like its own warm, airy bubble, so everyone just kind of sits around enjoying their own peace.

The second time I had the chocolate gateauWith a big cookie perched on a dollop of chocolate cream and a little pot of raspberry sauce on the side. Like the cake wasn’t already good enough—they had to stack it up and turn into a work of art that I spent five minutes taking pictures of.

I had an ice cream float to go with that one. What a classicEveryone around me was sipping as these bright drinks (their melon sodas are a shocking green) and it just felt very summery at that moment.

Another cafe crossed off the list! I actually have a whole bunch of them I want to go to, thanks to Instagram and the power of circulation. Half my time is spent scrolling up and down potential places I want to visit, and the other half goes to actually finding them. You get real gems out of it sometimes, like this one, so it’s fun to sort of window shop for cafes.

2 Responses to “Towa Mowa Cafe’s Dessert Aesthetic”


  1. 1 jacksonbart August 13, 2017 at 10:57 AM

    Great photos, they don’t make the food look cute like that in the United States.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

