Turning 22!

I turned another year older on June 16! Right in the middle of the year. I’ve always liked how neat that was. Anyway! So I’m 22 now. It’s more awareness than actualisation; there isn’t any real difference except that with every year older I get, I think more and more about what I really want to do. Getting there slowly

I was 16 when I started this blog. It’s kind of embarrassing to read the kind of stuff I wrote back then (I don’t recommend it), but at the same time it’s fun seeing all the differences and also what’s stayed the same.

Like how I’m still drinking fruit juice at restaurants…just in fancy wine glasses. I may grow inevitably older but my love for mango will never die.

This was at the beautiful place my (even more) beautiful friend took me to for dinner (check out her blog!) and it topped anything I’d ever expected for my birthday. Literally, it was way up at the top of the building in front of the Tokyo Skytree.

 

Even the appetisers came arranged on a mini Tokyo Skytree! The nicest, loftiest dinner place I’d ever been to. It was the 31st floor, but I was over the moonConversations and food under the lights in front of the tallest tower in Japan…that was a truly great scene. And everything till then just swelled up into one big mass of happiness. For lack of a better word.

To the friends who wrote me cards, gave me flowers, let me eat my favourite cakes or just simply thought of me in some way—my heart is so full because of you

So. Twenty-two! My goals are cheesy but important. I want to grow up and be less shy, more daring to show the friends around me how much I love them. To smile at people more and be brave about it. I’m so cautious I always end up expressing how I really feel in a long roundabout way (that the message kind of gets lost halfway through), but I’m going to try harder now.

And well the other goal is to study hard I guessAlready almost halfway through university life!

One last thing—I want to be able to blog more intimately and candidly like I used to when I was 16 and just wanted to share with people about my day. I don’t know when I started becoming less carefree about blogging and just churning out post after post about cafe reviews; I enjoy that, but I also miss being a little more personal with myself. A long time ago I made this space online for myself, so I’m going to use it as much as I can!

Thank you for coming to this blog.

0 Responses to “Turning 22!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

