Sakura in Tokyo 2017

The cherry blossoms are out to play again! Unlike me, because it’s the start of the new school semester. But I’m still seeing sakura everywhere in the streets and loving it.

Last year I saw them for the first time and went all out going for hanami seven days a week, but this year there’s less time to be crazy so I’ve been content with just walking under all those pink trees. And maybe a picnic or two.

Of course my camera is still being stuffed with a massive load of sakura pictures. Everything in the memory card’s been pink for the past few days.

I went to Ueno Park again and had my fill at the food stalls. Everything was up and festive and I got a stick of dango just like last year. Except this time it was pink! Sakura dango, a stick of the softest mochi I’ve ever had.

It got paraded around for a bit too, while I was trying to get the best photo position with the sakura trees in the background.

It’s so fun seeing everyone out in the streets looking excited about seeing the flowers. There’re so many people walking around appreciating the sakura that it just makes you feel better about starting the new school year.

And if you see a bunch of old grandpas with their heavy duty tripods and full-frame DSLRs lined up, you know it’s a good photo spot.

Sakura at sunset is also beautiful and unexpectedly photogenic, as I found out at Rikugien the other day.

11 Responses to “Sakura in Tokyo 2017”


  1. 1 WanderingTravelr April 9, 2017 at 5:52 AM

    The sakura are so beautiful!!

  2. 5 All the ame April 9, 2017 at 5:25 PM

    Gorgeous photographs, that sakura dango looks so delicious too! 🙂

  3. 7 Embla April 9, 2017 at 8:19 PM

    I just got back from seeing the sakura in Japan! ^-^ I remember seeing that sakura dango at Ueno Park too, hehe. All the sakura in bloom was definitely pretty, and I wish I could’ve stayed longer. You’re so lucky to live there!

    P.S. I also visited Kotori Cafe after seeing your visit of it. Everything there was SO cute and charming! Thanks for your write up of it. 🙂

  4. 9 thepeabasket April 12, 2017 at 6:41 PM

    I love the soft, pastel colours of these photographs. Really relaxing 🙂

  5. 11 Travel with Kaz April 20, 2017 at 8:42 PM

    Beautiful photographs & writing 🌸💜🌸💜


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

