BAKE Cheese Tarts fresh out of the oven

Hello! School is so busy as of late I don’t have time to sit down at a cafe and have to make do with takeaway sweets. But I’m not really complaining when I can walk away with some of the best cheese tarts in Japan.

Bake Cheese Tart

Look at these two beautieskirakiraSo golden, so perfectly puffed, so photogenic even with a huge bite taken out of it. I’ve never gushed this much about a mound of baked cheese. And each of them was just a little over ¥200! Just being easy on the wallet alone is enough to make me buy more than one (I ended up with three).

Bake Cheese Tart

I passed by the store in Jiyugaoka; it’s a cute space but also grey and nondescript—nothing to distract from the hundreds of cheese tarts filling the up the counter. How they all look so flawless?

Bake Cheese Tart

Okay, it might have something to do with them being made by machines, but it’s so satisfying watching that little steel arm dollop piles of cheese and cream into the tart crusts. And it’s an excellent way of passing the time if you’re stuck waiting in the queue, which is honestly more than likely to happen. People just love these cheese tarts! (and so do I, which is why I willingly joined said queue)

Bake Cheese Tart

I’d been wanting to try BAKE’s cheese tarts since forever, and I finally got to go with my friend when we were in the neighbourhoodsmileIt was as good as all the hype and Instagram pictures made it out to be, so that’s one craving fulfilled.

2 Responses to “BAKE Cheese Tarts fresh out of the oven”


  1. 1 Bene November 24, 2016 at 11:08 AM

    I LOVE Bake cheese tarts, it’s so good !


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

