Beach Day at Kamakura

Yuigahama Beach, Kamakura

This was from the day I visited Yuigahama Beach! It’s in Kamakura, a seaside city just an hour away from Tokyo that’s a pretty famous tourist destination. If people aren’t visiting the dozens of shrines and temples then they’re probably sitting at the beach chilling in front of the ocean. (I was at the beach)

Yuigahama Beach, Kamakura

It was my first time spending the day at a beach in Japanlove girlAnd in the first place I’ve only ever gone a couple times even back home, so I had a lot of fun walking around in the sand and watching people jump into the sea.

I’d like to say it’s officially summer, but the weather is always changing its mind and I think it was 24℃ that day. About the temperature of a nicely air-conditioned room—perfect for the beach, because I much prefer being a little cold to sweating the whole day.

Yuigahama Beach, Kamakura

I had the hugest plate of curry rice for lunch on the beachnekoMy friends won over ¥5000 worth of food vouchers at this restaurant in a lucky draw so we basically had a feast. I’m not sure how financially viable it is for the owners to be so generous, but it’s great for all the hungry people at the beach. Would go back again (for free food)!

Yuigahama Beach, Kamakura

Salted butter and caramel ice cream! I’m adding this to my list of favourite things—eating dessert while looking at the sea. How poetic.

Yuigahama Beach, Kamakura

I’m sorry I’ve been slow with blog updates the past few weekscryBasically all my social media’s taken a backseat during finals, so I’m trying to get back into the swing of things while catching up on sleep (way too difficult to do both simultaneously).

Anyway, long story short: I need to go back to the beach again.

1 Response to “Beach Day at Kamakura”



  1. 1 car Valeting west Lothian Trackback on August 13, 2016 at 12:35 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

