Pancakes in Bed

Pancakes

I’m here with pictures of pancakes again. I had hotcake mix lying around at home, so one Saturday when I was alone at home with nothing to do and no one to eat with I just opened it and dumped it all into the mixing bowl. It turns out that pancake mix could actually feed a lot of peoplehurhurNo matter how much I poured into the pan they just wouldn’t stop multiplying.

Totoro Pancakes

I ended up with a whole stack, so I just played dress up and decorated most of them with whipped cream and a chocolate pen. This was the nicest (and most recognisable, I guess)kirakiraI realised I make a lot of Totoro-themed desserts. He’s just so easy to reproduce. (Also, is Totoro a he? I’m never sure if I’m using the right pronoun)

Lunch Plate

And then because I ate too many pancakes at breakfast I tried my best to pack in more nutrition at lunch. This is my homemade lunch plate of veggies, tamagoyaki and corn souphappyI skipped past the pancakes and sent a picture of this to my mom instead.

divider

It’s July, which means it’s finals monthcryBut it’s also almost summer vacation time! I’m surviving on the hope that soon I get to travel and go home for break. The heat has come to Tokyo and I’m not sure what to think about it…I’ve only ever been here during the cold seasons and this doesn’t feel like the Japan I know and love. Just kidding. Shaved ice! Yukata! Summer festivals! I want to do them all once I’m done with the semesterhappy

0 Responses to “Pancakes in Bed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

