Thanksgiving in Japan

I celebrated Thanksgiving for the first in my life and was weirdly excited about it.

Thanksgiving in Japan

My friend made a huge lunch and invited us to her home (thanks Queengirl love), and it was bliss. This is just the kind of thing that moves mecryA cosy home meal surrounded by friends and festivity. I’ve always read about Thanksgiving in America, but we don’t have that in Singapore…instead I have Chinese New Year with lots of mandarin oranges and red packets and noisy Chinese musichurhur

Thanksgiving in Japan

I’m not that familiar with Thanksgiving, but I like the simple purpose of giving thanks and having something or someone to be happy for.

Thanksgiving in Japan

I was also happy for desserthappy

Thanksgiving in Japan

Pumpkin pie has always been an object of the internet, and finally getting to see and eat one in real life was a surreal experience (do you use the word surreal when you eat food for the first time?). It was exactly how I imagined it to taste like, all soft and creamy with a flaky, chewy crustgoodSomehow in my mind I’d made it out to be a symbol of Thanksgiving (followed by turkey and mashed potatoes).

By the way, I brought pineapple tarts from Singaporegirl tongue

Thanksgiving in Japan

Also shoutout to Manatsu and her oatmeal bars because they were greatgood

The last couple of weeks have been rough, but having friends and occasions to look forward to every once in a while keeps me goingsmilePlus, I just got my extra warm Heat Tech (shoutout to Uniqlo too) and I’m all ready for the cold too.

It’s going to be 2016 soon!

7 Responses to “Thanksgiving in Japan”


  1. 1 Phayvanh Luekhamhan November 29, 2015 at 11:33 PM

    Looks like you did a good job!

  2. 6 fluffybunnydesu November 30, 2015 at 5:53 AM

    It’s wonderful to read you have so many nice Friends to share in experiences, especially motivating and supporting each other.

    A very positive and encouraging attitude Cheryl. I’m glad to know you are enjoying Life, eating well and looking after your Health; great Winter Fashion advice too!

    2016? But Christmasよ; Impressed with your proactive planning and organisational skills.

    I hope the pineapple tarts help with any homesickness.

    Speak soon!

    /(。・o・)ฅ) 頑張ってね!화이팅!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

