Back for Totoro Cream Puffs at Shiro-hige’s Cream Puff Factory

Guess where I went to this weekend?

Totoro Cream Puffs

Shiro-hige’s Cream Puff FactorykirakiraIt’s my second time going there, I blogged about it here when I visited earlier this year! I made the trek all the way to Setagaya-daita again in search for some Totoro cream puffs. After studying for midterms and an endless streak of presentations I needed to disappear from that world for a bit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What better place to do it than a little bakery cafe hidden at the end of a street? I could already feel the peace and quiet just walking down hereneko

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This time I got something savoury before my cream puffdiet nekoThe main part of the cafe menu is pasta, and they all come with bread. I chose the lotus and mushroom pasta in tarako sauce, and it came in this nice big plate. It was nice to eat spaghetti for the first time in a whilegirl love

Totoro Cream Puff

And then finally came the Totoro cream puff! (To me desserts are more like the main course. They’re the whole reason why I even go out to eat.) Since I got original last time, I went with the strawberry cream seasonal flavourstrawberryThis Totoro has a tiny straw hat on its left ear and it’s adorable.

Totoro

As usual, Shiro-hige’s Cream Puff Factory is full of charm and Ghibli goodnessheart

5 Responses to “Back for Totoro Cream Puffs at Shiro-hige’s Cream Puff Factory”


  1. 1 All the ame November 23, 2015 at 3:27 AM

    Both the pasta and the Totoro cream puffs look delcious, what a lovely place to visit🙂

  2. 3 fluffybunnydesu November 25, 2015 at 6:57 PM

    It’s encouraging to read your self-conscious effort of making quality time to preserve Well being. A virtuous gift.

    Staying fluffy〜like Bunnies!笑

    Take care〜

  3. 5 fluffybunnydesu November 30, 2015 at 5:50 AM

    It’s good you have a place of retreat helping Life taste better, particularly in times of need.

    Your Blog is becoming quite the Portfolio, always so professionally presented.

    Would be nice to get sponsored as a ‘cake critic’ by these themed Cafés with an ‘added value’ initiative; think of all those potentially free reviews!

    Surely a delicious idea! 笑

    Hang in there!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

