Back to the Shirokuma Cafe

Remember this place?

Shirokuma Cafe

I came back to the Shirokuma Cafe! The first time I went was back in May during vacation—this time I came after school with my friends. We had Saturday class so this is how we decided to make up for it. By going to a cute cafehappy

Shirokuma Cafe

It’s starting to get chilly (about time, really) so I got a hot matcha drink with Panda-kun staring up at me. Also next to that is the free coaster that I got to take homesmileThe characters on the design are random and I was hoping for the panda one, but I got the grizzly bear instead…I guess I can only try again the next time I pay ¥600 for a drink here.

Shirokuma Cafe

Last time I had Panda-kun Hayashi Rice. This time I shared a plate of Penguin-san’s Seafood Mixed Fry! Breaded squid, yum. Also the penguin looks like something I want to try to recreate at home.

Shirokuma Cafe

We finished with dessertkirakiraPanda-kun roll cake! It’s such a simple roll cake but just adding a panda face to it makes such a difference haha. But to give it some credit it was actually delicioussmileThe cake was fluffy and the cream inside was even fluffier. Eating that much fluff just makes you feel like floating awayneko

Shirokuma Cafe

My friends let me take pictures of their food too! There’re other main dishes and desserts that aren’t dolled up with the characters, but they look just as attractive on cameracamera emoji bearA big chunk of the dessert menu is made up of parfaits and ice cream.

Shirokuma Cafe

Shirokuma Cafe

Choosing what to eat is always a problem herehurhurWhen I came here alone it was hard because I could only try one item on the menu by myself. But since I came again with friends I got to see what the other dishes were like, and it was a lot more fun being with everybodyheart

Shirokuma Cafe

5 Responses to “Back to the Shirokuma Cafe”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu October 12, 2015 at 12:20 AM

    What a good idea; returning to where your Heart knows best and finding comfort in good food and good company.

    Making for a perfect way to end a School day; to set adrift your stress and float away on an indulgence to paradise bliss!

    Thank you for your time and sharing; it’s lovely knowing you are settling in well and making happy memories for a Lifetime to cherish.

    Wonderful photos, looks so appetising and professionally presented.

    Regards always.

    • 2 Miu October 12, 2015 at 1:14 PM

      Thank you for your comment and reading my blog as always🙂 School has been busy but I’d like to continue blogging every week as best as I can, so I’m glad there’re lots of lovely places in Japan to visit🙂

  2. 3 marianner06 October 12, 2015 at 2:13 AM

    Definitely going to put that on my bucket list! I’ve watched the entire series and it’s so nice that they actually have a cafe based on the anime~ ♡

  3. 5 With eyes to eat October 19, 2015 at 10:27 PM

    That’s so cute, I really want to go there ♥ I’m in love with your blog (and instagram) by the way🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

