Hattifnatt Cafe, somewhere in a storybook

Happy Friday! It’s been a profoundly tiring week and I am yawning with all the grace of a grizzly bear as I write this. Also if you haven’t noticed I’ve been surreptitiously nudging my blog updates to the end of each week.

The weekend calls for some relaxing (read: a euphemism for being lazy), so I’m here with another post about a Tokyo cafe!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Which easily makes you fall in love on first sightnekoThe only hitch is that it may well take you a long time before you actually see it. It took me forever to navigate the narrow streets of Kouenji, and when I finally did arrive I walked right past it because it was hiding in the row of shops.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Every single wall is painted with bright colours and fuzzy animals, kind of like being in a giant book of nursery rhymes. You have to be there to really feel it while being surrounded by all these dreamy artgirl loveBut I think you can get a decent glimpse of what it’s like here!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All of their menus are handmadekiraThey have pretty standard cafe fare like baked rice and pizzas, but you all know what I’m here for…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DessertsloveThis is more or less a mountain of cream crowned with strawberry slices. It’s such a huge pile it practically smothers the crust below it. By the way, the name of this one is Ichigo-chanstrawberry

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More cakes covered with cream (a never-ending supply in the kitchen?) and given a smiley face to make you more emotionally invested into the dessert you’re about to eatsmileThis one was chocolate cake on the inside, so when I took a scoop out came the most glorious chunk of that chocolatey stuff)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the cutest room decoration I’ve laid eyes on. Definitely would use this idea for the next time I get to redecorate my bedroom, if I were ever capable enough of painting acceptable-looking woodland creatures onto my wall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Be sure to visit it when you go to Tokyo! I don’t think you should trust me with directions, so the best I can do is to leave the addressgirl tongue

kira kiraTokyo, Suginami-ku, Kouenji-kita 2-18-10kira kira

3 Responses to “Hattifnatt Cafe, somewhere in a storybook”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu July 27, 2015 at 6:20 AM

    “Somewhere in a storybook”〜Very endearing read!

    This Blog is what fairy tales are made of よ〜

    Always makes for good Bedtime reading〜as I know sweet dreams will ensue!

    Delightful pleasure〜as always thank you for your time and sharing such wonderful Life Journals and insightful Japanese Cultural Adventures!

    Regards.

  2. 3 fluffybunnydesu August 1, 2015 at 3:36 PM

    It’s always with great anticipation!!

    いいえこちらこそ、Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

