Totoro Sushi

Hello! I made special sushi today.

_MG_2352

It’s Totoro!

By now I’ve made kazari makizushi a couple of times, but this is the hardest one yet. It was hard to roll the rice the right way and not end up squashing Totoro into a grainy blobnekoBut I think I was successful enough that you can at least recognise it! (Though admittedly I put the tiny Totoro behind for some visual aid)

Totter’s one of my favourite characters, so I worked hard to make it into good-looking sushi. I ate one right away, and it was tastygood

divider

Anyway, this week I’m taking a break from all the Japan travel posts I’ve been doing latelydiet nekoIt’s been a busy couple of weeks, because this month I just started my job. I’m doing an internship until university starts so I guess this’ll keep me busy till then. The work is full-time and I spent the usual long hours, but since I love what I’m doing now I’m kind of happykira kira

Lots of new things are coming! I’ll talk about them eventually, but for now please enjoy some Totoro sushi.

5 Responses to “Totoro Sushi”


  1. 1 nabokovia July 18, 2015 at 7:18 PM

    Kawaii desu! These are the cutest looking sushi ever; I can imagine myself purchasing them from the Studio Ghibli Museum cafe. (· ∀ ·)

    Wishing you the best for your internship and university experience! Looking forward to more entries from you in the future. (*^▽^*)

    Jia Xin

    • 2 Miu July 21, 2015 at 10:05 AM

      Hi Jia Xin! That’d be an honour to sell them there😛

      Thank you very much (*´ω`*) There’s going to be (exciting?!) changes, so please look forward to them on my blog hehe. I wish you the best in your new path post-graduation too!

  2. 3 cookingwithteamj July 19, 2015 at 4:10 AM

    These are so cute! How long did it take for you to make these?


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

