Goodbye, teenage me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The picture is kind of inaccurate. My birthday was two days ago. Yes, I turned a year oldersmileNow I’m 20 years old and probably obliged to act a little more grown up. Before this I’d always objected to the reality that I wouldn’t be a teenager anymore, but now that I’ve actually crossed the point of no return I just feel the samediet neko

I’m still a girl who loves cute things, hunts for My Melody and Moomin cafes in Japan, takes too many pictures of food, and gets stuffed toys for birthday gifts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mostly because I asked my dad for ithurhur(It’s a collaboration item between Rascal the raccoon and Nameko the mushroom)

My dad had to go back to his workplace overseas, so we celebrated a bit earlier before he left. The cake on top was a gift for him so we ate it for my birthday! What great timing. It was fancy too, a yuzu cream sponge cake with white chocolate flowers and almond sablegirl

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the day itself, my mom and my brother took me out for lunch at a family buffet restaurant. Naturally I had a field day with the dessert table, and half my lunch ended up being cakes. But it’s my birthday and I’ll eat as many cakes as I want today!

…is what I said but I’m still finishing off the leftover yuzu cake in the fridge. I’m just going to take it as my birthweek and treat myself for a bit longergirl love

8 Responses to “Goodbye, teenage me!”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu June 18, 2015 at 6:19 PM

    It’s my Birthweek & I’ll eat cake if I want to〜rightly so!

    The cakes look absolutely delicious & I simply adore the plushy looking ‘Rascal the raccoon & Nameko the Mushroom’〜collaboration soft toy〜so cute; quite the mouthful to say though!Looks like a cheeky little rascal too〜笑

    Happy Jet-setting & good luck with your Foodie explorations〜Look forward to reading all about your experiences in the next exciting Adventure update!〜Rascal looks set to join you so don’t let me keep you!

    As always〜Thank you kindly for your time & sharing!Delightful read〜

    Take care!

  2. 3 Lena June 18, 2015 at 6:29 PM

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY DEARIE! ^_^ ♥

  3. 5 RCubed June 20, 2015 at 11:52 AM

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday!

  4. 7 Sydney Lee June 22, 2015 at 5:09 PM

    happy birthday cutie patootie xx


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

