Tokyo Disneysea ☆

I graduated from school today! Hooray! You know how sometimes you get really sentimental and feel so many things at once you get an ice cream headache? That’s how it is for me now but I’m going to soldier on because it’s time to blog about Disneysea and spread the joy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I never get tired of riding the Disney Resort Line with its Mickey windowsmickey

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of the first things we did was to get popcorngirlThere are lots of popcorn carts around Disney, but each one is unique to their zone and has different flavours. It’s a popular trend among visitors to carry around popcorn buckets, which come in a lot of special designs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend already had one of the Duffy-themed buckets, so all she had to do was refill it at a lower price!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside was milk tea-flavoured popcornheartThe next flavour we got next was white chocolate, so we ate sweet popcorn the whole day. There’re savoury choices like curry and soy sauce too! Which, come to think of it, I should probably try for a change the next time I ever go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the spirit of all things Duffy, we went to the souvenir shop in the American Waterfront zone that sold Duffy character merchandise! He also comes with his sweetheart Shellie May and the recently introduced grey cat Gelatoni.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lots of people carry around their Disneyland paraphernalia all over the place, whether they’re kids or grown ups. They either pin two dozen mini Duffy bears on their bag, or hold one big cuddly doll right in their arms.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Still not enough Duffy. So we went to the Cape Cod Cook-off for some cakesmileThis cake set I got came with a free souvenir plate (the one it’s sitting on in the picture), which I thought was a really good deal. I think I actually got it more for the plate than the dessert itself.

Also! If you go to Cape Cod Cook-off you’ll get to eat while watching a mini musical (with Mickey and Minnie and the rest of their friends in tow), so if that’s your kind of thing I’d recommend itgood

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Snacking again. I don’t think I ate a proper meal when I was at Disneysea; I lived off small treats from around the place and it was more fun that way because Disney snacks are out of this worldloveAnyway, these were special churros for the Easter season!

Some slightly pointless backstory: I’ve hated churros ever since the one time I ate them on a road trip and got sick on the way up a winding mountain. Seven years later here they are coated in sugary sweet gimmicks, and my phobia immediately goes out the window. Thanks Disney!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At Tokyo Disney Resort you’ll see lots of people dressed up for the day, and sometimes you get really impressive Disney garb—like this boy who came as Donald Duck together with his mother and her two dozen stuffed Donalds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Newer characters like Elsa from Frozen are a hit among the young girls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And sometimes there’s a baby Duffy bear toddling around with his parents too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before going home I went to the souvenir shop! I couldn’t get much because Disney goods are generally expensive (and it already cost me a week’s worth of meals to get into the park), so I just bought back this box of cakes for my familygirl love

7 Responses to “Tokyo Disneysea ☆”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu May 22, 2015 at 12:21 AM

    Curry and Soy Sauce Popcorn!?I personally can’t enjoy anything vanilla flavour since childhood〜as I once got really sick from an ice cream!Just the sight of anything vanilla now turns my stomach〜笑

    Thanks for sharing your experiences!Oh and I absolutely love your Youtube Japan Vlog〜fun and adorable!The food looks so tempting though simply too adorable to eat in my opinion; at least you still have the tantalising memories and the photos to treasure〜oishii 笑

    Take care!

    • 2 Miu May 26, 2015 at 10:52 PM

      Disneyland has many flavours; it’s good to be adventurous and try different things! Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the vlog too🙂

  2. 3 Sydney Lee May 22, 2015 at 10:27 AM

    your blog is so cute awww so glad you had so much fun!!

  3. 5 Alana Jewel May 26, 2015 at 10:01 AM

    I never knew of something like milk tea popcorn! How lovely~

  4. 7 Benjamin May 27, 2015 at 6:23 PM

    What’s up, this weekend is nice in support of me, since this point in time i am reading this impressive educational paragraph here at
    my house.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

