Weekly Slice: Yogurts and Books

Hello! It’s been a while since I’ve done a Weekly Slice post about everyday life, which by now is saturated in the holiday mood. But because I need some excitement during the day, recently I got into eating yogurt. Over the many grocery trips I follow my mom on I’ve gradually accumulated a good variety—there’re ten or so tubs sitting in the fridge now. So I thought I’d share some of the ones I really liked!

(Also I have good news at the end of my post hehe)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

kiraDreaming Cow Honey Pear Yogurt

It was the packaging that got to me firstnekoShow me anything with cute illustrations like that and it’ll go straight into the basket. Plus I have a weakness for flavours that are a combination of sweet things—honey and fruit together are glorious.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

kiraDreaming Cow Dark Cherry Chai Yogurt

Same brand, but this time the flavour is a little bolder with the spice of chai. With that and the sweet cherry, the taste was nice and richsmileAlso that purple cow on the tub is really funky.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

kiraAlmond Dream Yogurt with Coconut

The packaging isn’t nearly as cute, but this turned out to be my favourite one because I am an almond fiend. With the coconut, it was super creamy and filling for such a small tub and I couldn’t get enough of itgirlAlmond is one of my most loved flavours, so I like to get my hands on anything that has it.

Also, I know there’re books in every picture but they’re not just props haha. I always read when I’m eating by myself! Recently I’ve been having book-borrowing sprees at the neighbourhood library.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was a bunch that I got a while ago. It makes me really happy when I spot a potentially good book. The only problem is that when I get lots of hardcovers it becomes a pain (albeit worth it) to lug them back home because I have to walk while carrying them all.

There’re two books that I enjoyed the most, so I’ll recommend these!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

kiraLove and Other Foreign Words by Erin McCahan

I thought this was a pretty slice of life story; the charm was in the protagonist and her eccentric perspective of the people around her. There is nothing I appreciate in a book more than a witty voice. If you like good dry humour, give this one a try!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

kiraParallel by Lauren Miller

In this book it was the storyline that sold it to me. After a collision in parallel worlds, a girl’s life gets drastically altered as it becomes affected by the decisions made in her alternate life. Whenever I read books about parallel worlds it always gets a little trippy, but it was a fun ride of suspense to the end of the plot! I love easy science fiction that’s diluted down in a contemporary, more relatable setting. Check this book out for some thrilling plot developmenthappy girl

So these are some of the things I’ve been enjoying.

divider

As for my news, well…

I’m going to Tokyo next weekheartIt’s been a long while. Since my dad is working there now, I’m going to visit and stay with him so I’m really happy I get to do that. I’ll be there for around a month—I’m planning lots of things to do and meetings with friends! Next week I’ll be blogging from Japan so please look forward to itgirl tongue

2 Responses to “Weekly Slice: Yogurts and Books”


  1. 1 miusho April 2, 2015 at 10:17 PM

    That dark cherry chai really sounds delicious…

  2. 2 fluffybunnydesu April 3, 2015 at 11:05 AM

    This is a wonderful update.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on foods and books; it’s assuring to know I can depend on your valued opinions each weekly slice of Life in view; greatly appreciated.

    Your trip truly sounds so amazing I can only imagine your excitement.

    I will be looking forward to more engaging reviews as well learning about your much anticipated Tokyo experience!

    I’m sure you will be in complete bliss indulging Japan’s Culture of many fine delicacies, colourful boutiques and cafés! Have fun!!

    I hope you have a sensational time; in the meantime I’m off to discover the taste of your yoghurty recommendations. Thanks!

    Best regards.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

