Wishing for Winter Fashion

Hello! It’s only a week into the new year and my life is back to being clogged up with school assignments and projects. But I hope 2015 is treating everyone far so far! I’m curious to see how it’ll play out for me; change is in the air. I can already smell my impending graduation.

Starting off the year with an outfit post! These are three of my recent favourites from the past couple of weeks—lots of white and fluffy layers and the occasional beret, because I’m determined to dress like it’s winter.

0108_coode01

(Top & skirt: Lowrys Farm/Beret: NICE CLAUP)

One trick to do so is to wear long sheer sleeves so you don’t melt away on the inside. I paired the plain sheer sweater with my stripy skirt, and topped it with a red beret for a pop of colour.

0108_coode02

(Sweater/skirt: Dip Drops)

This is a comfort coordinate for those days when I just don’t feel up to putting together layer after layer. A fluffy knit sweater, pastel pink skirt, black shoes, and I’m good to gokirakiraPlus the whit knit makes me feel all soft and cosy.

0108_coode03

(Jacket: LDS)

I injected summer into this coordinate with the oversized denim sailor jacket, and popped it over my cat print dress. It’s dressy and casual at the same time; I think it’s useful to always have a jacket and dress on hand for easy pairing.

divider

This is a new year for me to try different styles! Shopping for my favourite Japanese styles seems like it’s going to be even harder, because Lowrys Farm and Dip Drops (which I visit a lot) are closing. I guess just have to keep trying to think up different ways I can coordinate the clothes already in my wardobe.

1 Response to “Wishing for Winter Fashion”


  1. 1 fluffybunnydesu January 8, 2015 at 12:43 PM

    An insight to the busy Lifestyle of a Fashionista!

    Whatever the challenges that lie ahead you always seem to find comfort in knowing how to let your mood coordinate your Style!

    Take care.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

