Chocolate Brownie Muffins

Happy Sunday!

After a busy week came along another busy two days of the weekend. Yesterday I went to school, and after that I was running around town a bit on some errands. Anyway after all that was done with, I finally had some free time this afternoon! I made muffins in celebration because I’m that easy to please and I’d really wanted to do something other than being a passive technology user.

Okay, so a while ago I made butter muffins for my friends when they left work. And I don’t know if it was because I made them in a rush at 6am or if it’d been too dark in the kitchen (or if I’m just making excuses), but they got a bit burnt on top. I had to shave those parts off the poor muffins so they could be presentable and say “Yes, we can be eaten without fear of jeopardising your health”.

This time I thought I’d make chocolate muffins! Rationale being that if they got burnt they’d just look extra dark and chocolatey. (I was only being this crafty because the muffins weren’t for anyone in particular)

But then plot twist: they came out unscathed!

_MG_1350

You cute chocolate things.

This time I sat in front of the oven and watched them like a hawkhurhurTime and patience make a difference! The feeling of watching muffins rising and growing fat is the best. They’re not the world’s most attractive muffins, but they puffed up decently enough. It might just be me but I like how muffins look when they crack over the top!

Muffin Plate

Taste-wise though, the texture came out completely different from what I’d expected. I’d been picturing light and fluffy muffins, but these came out dense and more cake-like than they probably should’ve been. They’re like brownies in cups.

As such, I’ve christened them brownie muffins insteaddiet nekoSo fudgy.

In any case, I liked how they tasted! And for added reliability, I got a taster (my mom) to eat one too and it seems like she enjoys them. Since it’s probably safe, I’m going to give the rest away now!

divider

2 Responses to “Chocolate Brownie Muffins”


  1. 1 frugoal August 31, 2014 at 10:47 PM

    I tell you, those are adorable and look delicious.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

