Today’s Outfit Menu

Happy weekend!

Or what’s left of it, anyway. It’s 10:30 pm at the time of writing and in less than a couple of hours this sliver of freedom will have passed. Which means it’ll be the start of another new week…but instead of hingeing on these Monday blues I’m thinking again about how I’m getting closer to the end of work. Every week is a countdown, but now I can actually count the remaining weeks on my fingers.  Progress!

It’s been a while since I’ve done an outfit post thanks to my ailing laptop, but I’ve finally gotten some pictures in. Truthfully though, I had a decent break from coordinating outfits for a while. During the time I didn’t post any I was having a good time being an outfit repeater all week. Back to new coordinates!

coode2403

This was the outfit I wore to the magic show last week! A simple white logo T-shirt and black skirt with the floatiest, shiniest layer of tulle. It has these flecks of glitter subtly peeking out from the tulle and is the perfect piece for some subtle night glamour (which is pretty uncharacteristic for me but I guess there’s a first time for everything).

coode2401

(Note: Most of my outfit titles have kind of stopped making sense)

On work days I’m usually kitted out in the same dresses, but this time I tied a yellow cardigan on top and wore short white socks with my black shoes for that extra demure look. It’s a mild and feminine summer lookgirlThe over-shoulder cardigan is one of this season’s accessory trends in Japan, so I wanted to see how I could give my dress some extra character with that. (Ignoring the fact that halfway through the morning I caved and just wore the cardigan like normal because the office air-conditioning was cold)

coode2404

This one follows my usual pattern of light, barely-there colours on top of black shoes. It’s a full Dip Drops coordinate again! The top is one of my recent favourites—its sheer material makes for an interesting, mature look but the college-style print keeps it fun.

coode2402

A fruity, summer-ish combination of purple, dark blue and floral printssmileIt’s the kind of outfit I’d wear at a garden picnic while eating blueberry jam sandwiches or something similarly idealistic and imaginary. Instead I wore it to work on a day I spent holed up at my own desk.

It’s been fun thinking up coordinates for the warm season! Someone please tell me when it’s turning to fall so I can keep up with the rest of the world, thanks~hurhur

2 Responses to “Today’s Outfit Menu”


  1. 1 Paul August 25, 2014 at 2:54 AM

    Hang in there Miu, as you find solace in those ‘hinge moments’ of relief; you’re doing alright !

    There is no real ending; just places where you stop the Story.

    Don’t worry about making sense of Life’s meaning; we have the meaning and we bring it to Life.

    As this chapter ends, a new one will begin; Just do your Best !

    Lady Earl Oshare an outfit repeater; such nonsense!! I refuse to believe it.

    Thank you as always. Take care of yourself !

  2. 2 support.yourencore.com October 6, 2014 at 7:51 AM

    Hello to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web
    site, and your views are nice designed for new users.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

