Pancakes, Macarons and World Cup Donuts

Happy Saturday!

I’m still a bit beat from the past week I just ploughed through, so today’s a comfy post of food snaps over the past few days.

ToastPancakes Round

It’s been a while since I had kaya toast! They’re my favourite local breakfast, and cheap too (they were only a dollar). I had them today for morning munchies with my dad, which I’ve also not done for a long time because he’s always zipping in and out of the country. We shared a nice lazy wake-up meal of simple toast, eggs and hot drinks; it felt good and full since I rarely have a proper breakfast.

Pancakes with my mom! They were whole wheat and so good. Also, putting fruits on pancakes are the best way ever to dress them up and make them ten times more attractive than they already are.

CakeDonuts

A yummy slice of almond and orange cake for a little pick-me-up. It was really light because the recipe used almond flour and egg whites insteadneko

And some of the most quirky, adorable World Cup-themed donuts I’ve come across. How did they get those soccer fields so green? There was a whole box in the office, plus cupcakes too! Finally something about the World Cup I’m actually really interested in.

MacaronsBeetroot Cake

Such bright coloursnekoThe pastel macarons were so sweet (literally and figuratively speaking); I wanted to take a picture of the whole box of them but they were all gone by the time I got there.

The cake was another interesting one—it’s beetroot cheesecake and more delicious that I thought veggie-ed desserts could be. I made the mistake of putting it in the fridge when I brought it home though, and the slice started to slouch a bit before I thought to pop it into the freezergirl cry

3 Responses to “Pancakes, Macarons and World Cup Donuts”


  1. 1 Emma S. July 6, 2014 at 12:45 AM

    I’ve always wanted to try kaya toast..guess I’ll have to bite the bullet and make some myself some day! Looks great🙂

  2. 3 Paul July 6, 2014 at 4:40 AM

    Weekly slice, just the treat! Wonderfully indulgent. Thank you for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

