Muffins and a Giant Buttered Toast

Happy Saturday!

Lots of outfit posts recently, so time for some food snaps today. Even during the busy days I always take pictures of things I eat. I’m one of those people who can’t even pick up the cutlery before taking out an iPhone for a picture; that’s my guilty pleasure! It doesn’t really matter if it seems silly of me sometimes, because these pictures make up a diary of my week.

 Photo 7-6-14 1 32 06 pmPhoto 31-5-14 9 24 13 pm

The thick toast was just from today! It’s the hugest I’ve ever eaten; rather than a fat slice of toast I think it’s really just an entire loaf. With butter and condensed milk spread over the top, yum. Comfort food in a great soft chunkhappyI’ve always wanted to try the popular Japanese honey toast with all the ice cream and whipped cream and fruits and guilt inside, but I imagine it’s one massive sugar rush. Starting it slow with this relatively simple butter toast…I’ll get there someday.

Anyway, I went to school today for the first time in a while (teachers probably just want to check we’re still alive and well). I went with my friends to eat at a cafe, and got the toast and almond milk tea. I am in love with almond. It’s something I grew up with, so the taste and smell of it is vaguely comfortinglove girl

Photo 7-6-14 9 41 14 pmPhoto 20-5-14 12 56 14 pm

Also, apparently I’m about a week away from turning 19. I haven’t even had time to think about it, which is kind of sad because I quite liked being able to say that I’m 18. My favourite ages were probably 17 and 18, even though there wasn’t much rationale except to say I liked the numbers. 19 seems to be a bit of a grey area; it’s not little but it’s not big either. And it’s my last year as a teenagerhmm

Photo 3-6-14 9 23 30 pmPhoto 29-5-14 3 16 46 pm

It’s a pity that physically I don’t match my age. I still have a youngish face and this  little nasal voice, which is a bit of a bother when I have to meet people as part of my job and I end up squeaking my way through. True enough that I’m an intern and they can easily twig my age from that, but appearance still takes away some of my credit.

Photo 1-6-14 2 27 17 pmPhoto 5-6-14 1 06 02 pm

This year my birthday falls on a working Monday, of all days. It’s a bit anti-climatic because all my life June has always been a school holidayhurhurI’m guessing that’s the catch about growing older. But since that’s the case, I’d rather think about what I want to do in June! Work or no work, June is still a favourite month of mine because of its summer holiday-ness. Or words to that effect. (My other favourite month is December, by the way, but it’s still half a year away so no comment)

Photo 24-5-14 1 38 00 pmPhoto 7-6-14 2 31 33 pm

Things that I’m going to do (more) in June:

1. Write in my journal everyday

I always keep journals, but recently the current one has gotten a few holes in the timeline. It bugs me when I miss a day, and I’ve been missing lots of days so it bugs me even more. I’m going to try and make sure I hit every dayneko

2. Blog about things other than my outfits and food consumption

There are a few ideas for this, so I hope I actually use themnekoI love reading writing prompts for short stories and blog posts and they always get me really ambitious, but in the end I just pick at them until I end up not doing any at all. Which I guess defeats the purpose of prompts.

3. Spruce up my bedroom

In both the hygienic and decorative sense. There definitely needs to be a vacuum cleaner intervention sometime soon, because I haven’t been able to clean up the dust that’s been gathering here and there. After that I’ll tidy my desk and stick some things on the wallgirl

4. Scrapbooking

Because I need a healthy hobby occasionally too.

divider

Have a nice weekend!

3 Responses to “Muffins and a Giant Buttered Toast”


  1. 1 alifemoment June 7, 2014 at 11:28 PM

    Wow delicious dessert, my favourite is the toast with butter and condensed milk on the top!🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

