Outfits of the Week

Hello!

I’m back with more coordinates from the past week. I think wearing skirts has totally eclipsed my use of shorts, which is a little weird when I think about how I wore shorts everyday in school. But I’m not complaining, because I love having an excuse to dress up in skirts (anyway I’ll be back in shorts once this internship is over). It’s been getting harder to recycle my clothes in coordinates though, because I’ve already gone through so many combinations.

blog17d

A simple look made sweeter with pastelslove girlThe cool colours gave it a sherbet-like image; I wore dark tights at the bottom for an edge and a gingham check tote bag for a dash of pattern. By the way, the bag is Snidel and I got it from the June issue of More! (My branded bags are the kind that comes free with magazines)

blog17

This one’s more of a strawberry sherbet. (By the way it just occurred to me—are sherbet and sorbet the same thing? Never mind, I’ll google that after this) The pink skirt is a new spring item from Dip DropsheartI adore barely-there pastel shades. Together with the cream knit cardigan it became a completely girlish look, but thankfully my black shoes fix everything so it wasn’t cringe-worthy anymore.

blog17c

This jacket’s a clue! If I wear it that’s when you know I have important work that day that requires me to dress up and look less like a corporate baby. As an extra measure, I popped on the tights again! I’m fairly sure they can add at least a year to my appearance. A lot of times when I meet people they get shocked at how (relatively) young I am, so I’ve started rounding up my age. As much as it pains me.

blog17b

This was not on a work day so here I am embracing all of life’s casual joys. I wanted to go with a cool summer sort of look with the yellow cardigan, which I really like because of the shade’s lightness. And also because it’s from Dip Drops.

divider

That’s my outfit diary from the previous week!

Today I actually went for an opening event at the new Japanese fashion store in town. I got to do some fashion styling with my favourite brands for one of my favourite bloggershappy girlBut I don’t think I should clog this post up too much, so I’ll save that post for later this week and talk about it again.

Because it’s 11:48pm and in danger of breaching my bedtime.

See you!

6 Responses to “Outfits of the Week”


  1. 1 Paul May 18, 2014 at 4:15 AM

    Thank you for updating so promptly; I’ve emailed a response (again) as it’s quite lengthy. Delightful read.

  2. 3 Sasha May 18, 2014 at 4:24 AM

    You looked lovely whole week! So kawaii❤

  3. 5 MC.Chissa May 23, 2014 at 2:24 AM

    cute coordination thru the week ♥
    you have a lovely blog apple


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

