Bye, vacation!

hello

Last week of vacation! I always say this during around this period of the holidays (actually every other day) but time flies. Thank you, most useful cliché. March turned into April faster than I’d liked it to. But no complaining from me this time! Because I feel like this one was one of the nicest vacations I’ve had. I didn’t do anything groundbreaking—just lots of me time and family time and friends time.

Next week I’m starting the new semester, but things are going to be different because I’m not going to school. Work experience here I comerabbit

It’s been a good month! The strongest memories I’ll have will probably be of all the eggs I had for lunch every week. Making eggs turned into my new hobbycookingIt started out with omelettes.

Photo 11-4-14 9 47 01 pm

And then scrambled eggs.

Photo 7-4-14 9 23 20 pm

And then I revisited tamagoyaki.

Photo 4-4-14 7 25 42 pm

And then the cycle repeatskira kiraI love eggs because they’re so easy to make. Just pop them into a pan and then they’re done in minutes! There’s something especially fun about scrambling them all up.

When work starts I don’t know if I’ll have time to make food for myself again…maybe not. But I enjoyed it while I couldcryThis time round I don’t think I wasted the break! Vacation well spent.

But I guess it’ll get busy from now on. It’s going to be a long, long couple of months and I’m just sitting here on the brink of it all split between my nerves and the anticipation of a new lifestyle.

I’m trying to look forward to itneko

3 Responses to “Bye, vacation!”


  1. 1 Paul April 12, 2014 at 3:17 AM

    Hiya Miu,

    Life begins a new Chapter to be embraced ~

    Vacation days seemed kind and intentions succeeded.

    A roller-coaster of events; If I’m elated ~ You must be ecstatic!

    * Essential quality time with Family and Friends.

    * Excited to see your passion and indulgence of fine foods lends to sharing Home baking experiences.

    Intrigued by your choice of cuisines brings a sense of appetising heartiness. I do wish you have opportunities to pursue in future.

    * I hope your adorable, Flower Crown Arpakasso and Bunnies are settling in well.

    * I envisioned you cordially attending the ‘Cat Cafe’ adorned in your Neko Sweater and Dip Drops cat shoes ~ Nyao!

    Blessed with family cats, I share your sentiments of an infinity for their qualities. The petting sensations feel wholehearted and harmonious. (∩^ᴗ^∩)

    I hope you made lots of feline friends. (^..^=)~

    * I feel elevated by you proudly supporting Mai Hagiwara Birthday T-Shirt. You convey an honest insight of empowerment for your Pride and Principles.

    * Exciting and challenging times lay ahead for Work Experience.

    Gifted with confidence and charisma you will enjoy learning new skills and succeeding!

    In thought as always; when time permits and you care to blog ~ do share.

    In good fortune[fú], please do your best!

    Chéng xīn de Zūn zhòng.

    Paul.

    PS: Pardon forgiveness of my Japanese language ability ~ I strive to show sincere improvement.

    • 2 Miu April 18, 2014 at 4:37 PM

      Thank you very much for your comments!
      It was a good vacation, and I’m looking forward to what comes next!

      • 3 Paul April 19, 2014 at 5:20 AM

        Thank ‘you’. I look forward to reading your next Slice of Life.

        Enjoy your weekend break.

        FluffyBunnyのブログを更新しました (*^^)b


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

