Happy March

hello

I bring good news today. Exams are over! The semester is over! My bleak studying life is over (for a month, anyway)! These exclamation marks are products of my overwhelming joy.

_MG_0336

A celebratory muffin.

My monthlong vacation has startedhappyThere’re lots of things I’ve been wanting to do, but I’m starting out with dramas that have been waiting on my laptop. Priorities and all that. The library and bookstore are next—I need to catch up on lots of reading.

Recently I’ve gotten even more into photos toocameraThough it’s not just photo-taking, but editing too. Whether it’s on Photoshop or playing with different apps on my phone I can’t let a picture go untouched. I edit lots of pictures especially on my phone because it’s always easy to do it there.

photo divider

Photo 26-2-14 5 24 56 pm

There’re lots of pictures of this—I eat it almost every week. It’s my standard Saturday lunch because I’m always in a hurry to go to class. There’s a whole box of English muffins in the kitchen specially reserved for me that I pinch off on the way outneko

Photo 27-2-14 5 40 29 pm

Scrambled eggs and toastnekoIt was around the time of exams and I was in the mood for something breakfast-y that day. And eggs are the quintessential breakfast. I always like scrambled the bestheartAnd I know it’s popular, but poached eggs are my least favourite because once they burst they get all gooey over everything else.

Photo 27-2-14 6 17 46 pm

Homemade banana bread, yum. Comfort cakessmile

Photo 26-2-14 2 59 01 pm

Mom’s curry! This is really just a random picture because she makes curry at home all the time and we eat it almost every week. Rice + curry is my prize combination.

Photo 28-2-14 7 23 07 pm

Something inedible at last.

Mieko-san gave me a Shellie May dollblushIt seems like it’s from the Valentine’s Day limited season goods at Tokyo Disneysea! It’s too cute. Too cute. I’m full of thanks to her once againcryI wanted to pin it to my backpack but I’m scared it’d get lost. My little LINE bear dropped off my bag twice (faulty keychain argh) so now it’s forced to stay at home on my shelf where it’s safe and stationary.

divider

Tonight I’m going to read myself with sleep! With a good book and not my notes, finally.

6 Responses to “Happy March”


  1. 1 The Editors of Garden Variety March 1, 2014 at 11:02 PM

    Lovely pictures. I agree with you about the poached eggs.

  2. 3 Paul March 2, 2014 at 6:07 AM

    Shellie May Bear-er of good tidings and joy ~ Congratulations; phew! You must feel very proud. (*ノ・ω・)ノ

    Becoming immersed in those pending pleasure activities should bring relief from a seemingly barrage of study; allowing you to recharge and reset. (* ̄(エ) ̄*)

    Retreating to the library sounds like a delightful way to take time out, enjoying literature and fortifying the mind. I’m in complete accordance.
    My library routine consists of a cake from their patisserie then finding a quiet secluded alcove. (⌒-⌒ )

    Indeed Photoshop can be very addictive. It’s my ‘Bob Ross’ interpretation of a blank canvas to embrace and explore a vision of creativity. ☆.。.:*・°☆.。

    I like the notion of the English muffins ‘to go’.

    Yes! Absolutely eggs are quintessential to a staple breakfast. I have an egg every morning, poached! haha. Dunking toast solders and making them gooey is the best part for me.

    Your Blog photo collage illustrates a keen perception for photography through intuitive composition and complementary colour tonality.

    Shellie May plush bears are quite the rage, losing a ‘LINE Bear’ would be unimaginable; give haunting nightmares, if not found.
    Definitely best in the comfort and safety of home; for deliberating with your outspoken moments of thought. (*´・ω・)? !(^o^✿)

    Nice to unwind and read yourself to sleep with a good book; meditate the mind and promote healthy dreams. ₍₍ ᕕ(*´ ω` )ᕗ⁾⁾ (´〜`✿) zz

    Take care.

    • 4 Miu March 6, 2014 at 11:48 AM

      Thank you for the long comment! I’m glad you enjoyed the photos.

      I’m happy for the holidays too, they give me time to do lots of fun things and relax.

      English muffins are fun to eat. (^-^) As for eggs, I like them more solid so I’m not good with eating them poached.

      Have a good day too!

  3. 5 lmjapan March 6, 2014 at 7:52 AM

    It’s wonderful that you get such a long break, I hope you’re enjoying it so far! I used to always spend a lot of my school vacations reading and eating good food too. Homemade banana bread is one of my favorites. To this day, I always steal half a loaf whenever I go and visit my mother! I really should learn how to make it myself, but I’m a terrible cook and baker. Your Shellie Mae doll is so cute, I just love gingham! It reminds me that I have to buy a Shellie Mae souvenir for my sister the next time I’m at Disney Sea. They’re not available at the Disneyland here in So Cal, it’s too bad because Shellie Mae is so cute!

    • 6 Miu March 6, 2014 at 11:55 AM

      I also look forward to long vacations the most because that’s when there’s no more assignments ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ♪ I think reading and eating are the best ways to pass the time.

      Banana bread has that homey feeling, doesn’t it (^^) I’ve never tried making it either, but maybe there’s a simple recipe somewhere.

      The Duffy bears at Disneysea are so adorable! I guess that’s a big part of the reason I might choose Disneysea over Disneyland if I had to haha.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

