Weekly Slice

hello

The week has been decent. Even the studying bit was okay, because there’s nothing I love more than taking my time to wake up. Morning skies are so much more glorious when my eyes are actually open to see them. During school days I’m usually up before the sunrise, so I’m having a good time lying in bed till 8 am now.

Anywaykira kira

I realised all the pictures in the last post were of me, so this time I’m just going to show some of the things I’ve gotten recently.

_MG_0314

The new issue of ZipperkirakiraI’ve always felt weird about how magazines are dated ahead every time. Like for this one—it’s still February but they’ve already got the April issue out! It’s like the year’s being forced to get ahead of time. But I’m glad because spring has finally arrivedhanaAs far as the world of magazines is concerned, anyway.

_MG_0323

I unexpectedly bought a Japanese romance novel. It’s by AKB48’s Uchida Mayumi, who’s just debuted as a writer with this title. I didn’t mean to get it, but I spotted it at the bookstore and started looking at it out of curiosity. And then I couldn’t stophurhurSo I ended up buying it to slowly (very slowly) read at home. I think I’m kind of getting by okay, except I keep having to fish out kanji to check in the dictionary. Apart from that though, the novel’s written in a typical teenage style. That makes it relatively easier for me to read than say, a book on the political relations between Japan and America. Which was the book next to it on the shelf.

_MG_0296

These! I got these new shoesshyThey come with silky white shoelaces which are adorable but make me paranoid about getting them dirty. I wonder how long all that white will last? At any rate, I’ll take good care of themnekoAt least now I have something other than my black shoes (which I still love, but won’t have to keep repeating everyday now)

_MG_0309

There are embroidered hearts peeking outheartI love little details like that.

_MG_0276

I took out one of the last slices of mille crepe! Yum. It’s already been around for almost a year, but I kept it in the freezer so it should still be in good shape. That’s what the lady shopkeeper said to me last year, anyway. It was still deliciousgirlWhen I eat cakes like these I can never decide between peeling off the layers one by one or spearing big chunks off. I ate this one neatly to take a good picture thoughsmile

divider

It’s 1 am now. When did it become 1 am?

I’m going to sleepneko

goodnight

6 Responses to “Weekly Slice”


  1. 1 sealemahlo February 24, 2014 at 1:29 AM

    Those shoes are cooler than James Dean in the Morgue.

  2. 3 lmjapan February 24, 2014 at 5:39 PM

    I wish I could read Japanese books! Even though my parents forced me to go to Japanese school when I was young, I dropped out by the time I was in 8th grade. My Kanji reading skills are terrible. If I’m going to be honest, it’s hard for me to even get through hiragana and katakana lol.

    Your new white shoes are adorable, I especially love the hearts and the silky shoelaces. The zipper on the side gives it some extra style too!

    What willpower you have to have a slice of cake left after a year! I’m one of those people who can’t stop once they start. I remember when I was young my mom made a cheesecake and for some reason, no one else in the house wanted it. I finished the whole thing by myself in less than a week!

    • 4 Miu February 24, 2014 at 11:18 PM

      I’m not very good at it either, I’m reading through at snail’s pace! I thought I could get some practice (´;ω;`)

      The shoes were too cute for me not to buy them ♡ Although it came at a steep price haha.

      My fridge had two boxes with four slices of mille crepe in each, so there was enough to slowly last over the year~ No one else wanted your mom’s cheesecake?! I find that really hard to believe! I’d race to eat it too (`・ω・´)ノ

  3. 5 Paul February 25, 2014 at 4:37 AM

    Spring is in the air (。´∀`)ノ yay!

    No Aegyo selcas! ლ(´﹏`ლ)

    Political literature; Mmm sounds heavy ~ nice bedtime reading. (ι´Д`)ノ。。zzz (⊙_☉)

    The Japanese Romance Novel should make for further language development. “愛はすべてに打ち勝つ”

    I’ve been reading and translating Korean songs and poems recently, as an exercise of grammatical proficiency; so I completely empathise with the ‘slowly’.

    I hope to buy a particular ‘Hanja’ book soon; though somewhat pricey, I think it will prove invaluable and educational. (๑﹏⊙)

    As we’re entering into better climates you’ll have more opportunities to show off your new shoes and Fashion Coordinates. (*‿*✿)

    The zip on the side is really practical and keeps the bow laces remaining perfect and untouched. Genius *・゜゚・*☆

    Mille Crêpe ~ Bon Appétit (*⌒∇⌒*) Yum yum.

    Take care.

    • 6 Miu February 28, 2014 at 11:08 PM

      Thank you for your comment ☆
      Yep, I think I’ll be able to read more Japanese slowly with this novel! It’s tough to read books in another language, but fun too ( ˆoˆ )

      I hope I’ll be able to put together nicer coordinates from now on too!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

