Valentine’s + Coordinates!

hello

Study week has begun! Which means I can just study at home now until exams at the end of the month. School ended with little fanfare, save for some merry candy exchanging on Valentine’s Day. I got some nice chocolaterabbit

So I should get into the appropriate mood.

Photo 11-2-14 10 21 59 pm

Flowers for youLoveJust kidding, they’re really just the roses that Gillian was delivering to her flower shop. Please accept my heart instead.

Anyway, here’re some of my recent coordinateskirakira

Photo 12-2-14 9 55 49 pm

This black dress was a present that Ju Eun got for me in Korea! It’s so cuteheartSince it’s a short one, I wore my lace shorts underneath. Some people said the get-up resembled Kiki from Kiki’s Delivery Service, minus the red ribbon (and the broomstick).

So here’s the Kiki versiongirl

Photo 12-2-14 6 51 01 pm

Still no broomstick. Never mind.

Photo 11-2-14 9 27 42 pm

This was during a studio day (a.k.a Journey to the North Pole), so I was in one of my thick sweaters as usualBearBut I think it might’ve been the first time I wore tights to class. I don’t know why I waited till the last class to actually stay warm after a whole semester of wearing shorts. It’s a completely new level of self discovery I’m yet to attain.

Photo 13-2-14 10 11 07 pm

A more relaxed coordinate this time! Everything becomes relaxed when you throw a hoodie on top. It’s my favourite white one tooloveI call it the marshmallow. Uniqlo makes the best parkas.

divider

(Almost) two weeks for me to study! I’m already thinking of all the sleep I’m going to hoard when I don’t go to school. My holiday mood is inevitably premature. I can only hope I finish my notes in time, at leasthmmMy usual study method is to copy out my school notes by hand; my hand starts to ache a lot but I don’t know…more pain, more gain? Just a couple of lectures to goneko

That’s all for today’s post, thank you for reading!

bye bye

6 Responses to “Valentine’s + Coordinates!”


  1. 1 lmjapan February 17, 2014 at 8:10 AM

    I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day and got lots of chocolates! Love how you decorated the picture Kiki style, so adorable! Uniqlo is finally coming to my neck of the woods! The first Southern California stores are opening this fall, I am beyond excited because one of them will only be 10 minutes away from where I live. So by the end of the year I will be wearing their parkas and hoodies as well lol!

    • 2 Miu February 17, 2014 at 10:08 AM

      Thank you ♡ I hope you had a great one too!

      That’s so awesome that you’ll get a Uniqlo nearby! I think they’re the one of the best places to get fashionable essentials haha. Their parkas come in so many pretty colours I usually take a long time to choose!

  2. 3 Emi February 18, 2014 at 12:26 AM

    So sweet and lovely ~

    恵美より ♥
    emi-doll.blogspot.com

  3. 5 Paul February 18, 2014 at 2:48 PM

    Pardon my ignorance Miu-San, I completely overlooked this inspiring and insightful Blog. Certainly an enjoyable read.

    A keen eye for food and an appetite for life; your exuberant personality reflects your Creative Photo Journalism,

    Take care!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

