Weekly Slice

Good Morning

It’s the start of the Chinese New Year today! Which means lots of visiting and eating and getting red packets. Sometimes I think the good thing about being Chinese is celebrating the new year twice. Although this year it’s mostly over the weekend, so I only get a Friday off schoolhmm

Anyway, a slice of life from last weekcakeToday’s just a quick update!

photo divider

Photo 4

My brother made me spaghetti for dinner. He had too much of it so I got the leftoverslaughBut even so they still overflowed. Just look at that heap of pasta. It’s like a mountain.

Photo 5

Café day with my mom one school daylove girlI ate it for the first time in a long while. There’s nothing more comforting than rice and curry, really. I mix them around and it tastes like pumpkin-flavoured goodness (that was a pumpkin curry).

Photo 3

My school coordinates have been getting plainer. The temperature in the studio hovers at 15℃ and I whine about it every week but still wear shorts because I’m that sensible. But hoodies are the answer to everything, so there you go.

Photo 2

It’s white and fluffyRabbit

Photo 6

A wild nasi lemak appears!neko

I’m in the car on my way to the next house for visiting now. This year I’ve just eaten a pineapple tart from the pool of new year goodies.

20140131-154813.jpg

But I’ll expect there’ll be more to follow. Well then!

seeyou

2 Responses to “Weekly Slice”


  1. 1 lmjapan February 7, 2014 at 5:05 PM

    Happy Chinese New Year! Hope you got lots of little red envelopes! I am so jealous to see you wearing shorts. It’s still too cold here in So Cal for shorts or skirts, today was miserable weather — all drizzly, wet, and gray. I’m ready for spring already!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

