Weekly Slice

hellogirl

Happy Sunday! The week went by quite quickly, I should think. I went through several projects, particularly bigger ones like the radio and TV studio practicals. They were worrying, but I’m glad I had the weekend to loaf around a bit.

photo divider

パウンドケーキ

This is the last of the pound cakes! I took it out and spent a while taking pictures because the Keyuca gift box of cakes are splendid works of art. Sometimes I think they ought to be put up in museums instead of sold and eaten.

7b2dac20-194e-4704-94c9-185f1f838a02

This was part of my project at school. We took pictures of toast being eaten up to use as stop motion footage in our videocameraIt was hard keeping the toast in the exact same position every time we took a picture, so we stuck the plate to the table with sticky tape.

cfe983e0-7d2f-4287-865b-70a8832577d2

During school my friend played a little with my hair and did a waterfall braid for me! I’m highly impressed because when it comes to hair styling I am an absolute amateur. I’ve tried faffing about with it but a ponytail’s just about the only thing I can do.

09c8d258-d4e2-4a07-a59e-96f026a63f74

Recently I’ve been bringing bars for a quick bite during school because there isn’t time for much else. They’re actually pretty fillingnekoLarabars are quite my favourite. They look like that because they’re essentially fruit and nuts smooshed together to make a bar. Totally nutritiouskira kira

a5eac628-6b5e-4c80-8dd6-ed43ddd4fd3d

Though on Saturday I was busy too, so I had another small lunch. But I like plain English muffins. They have a vaguely comforting tastebearSometimes I stick some butter in if there’s time, but usually I have to dash off so they just become take-aways from home.

c8a32b5c-c107-46eb-ac15-1f403dfa0271

And then it was my brother’s birthday sometime during the weeknekoThere wasn’t a party or anything, but I got a cake so we ate it as a family (in celebration of him). My brother’s already 22, but he’s had the same birthday cake since foreverkiraHe only likes pandan kaya cakes. It’s something of a traditionsmile(unlike me who doesn’t get cakes unless they come complimentary from the bank)

divider

Yep, that’s a digest from the past couple of days. I’ve been more and more preoccupied with taking pictures, so my camera roll’s already a bit stuffed with irrelevant pictures. Maybe I can beat my personal record from last year—I think I had over 3,500. It’s a bit of a bother since I only have so much space in my phone, but I like scrolling through pictures when I’m bored. Something to keep me going! As I always say.

I haven’t been taking coordinate pictures though…it’s come to that time of the semester when I start wearing the same clothes repeatedly without realisinghmmBut. Chinese New Year is coming soon! That means new clothes, so I’m eagerly awaiting the end of the month.

I’m ready for the new weekcry

goodbye

2 Responses to “Weekly Slice”


  1. 1 lmjapan January 20, 2014 at 7:03 AM

    Great foodie post, I’m definitely feeling like cake now! I’d never heard of pandan kaya cake before so I Googled it. Sounds really good, the green color is beautiful. Seeing your larabars brought back memories of my college days, I think I just about lived on granola bars. Unfortunately, I overdid it and I never want to see another granola bar again lol! Love your waterfall braid, it looked so pretty. As someone who can hardly even put their hair in a ponytail, I’m highly impressed!

    • 2 Miu January 20, 2014 at 7:06 PM

      I hope you try it some day! It’s a definite local favourite ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ♪
      Bars are great because they’re so handy! But you’re right haha, eating too much of them might get tiring after a while.
      My friend did the braid for me~ I’m useless at hairstyling too (´・▽・`) It’s a pity because all the different braids/styles are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

