Souvenirs

good evening

Last week I received souvenirs from several people! It seems like a lot of my friends went somewhere during the short vacation. I ended having something of a present exchange with my friends and I giving each other little souvenirs. I didn’t go anywhere, but I gave cookies and New Year greeting notescookie

3c1f88bb-3a82-4758-9cef-b317a2534e6c

Bon got me personalised Peter Rabbit chocolates from London! This one’s actually just one piece out of a whole set with my name spelled out in chocolate squares, but they’re too cute that I don’t want to eat them all yetShy

04b4c06b-b3c0-4143-b0e9-27b8acd55b00

Nameko biscuits from Esther who went to TaiwanloveShe gave me other small treats too—Taiwan always strikes me as a place with lots of really good snacks (my kind of place).

56614a92-aa7d-4e09-9111-47c01ae148e9

Gillian, Jialing and Nigel at school gave these to me! Thank youhappyI received a lot of alpaca-related things. My friends know me well.

7a8b6bb2-6eec-435b-97a7-93842859e7fa

My teacher went back to his hometown in Japan for the new year, and he brought these Kansai souvenirs back. Raccoon manjuu and okonomiyaki-flavoured senbei, which were both very tasty.

62d476ce-9edd-4930-9335-0d30d08c9fee

Ju Eun also brought me back presents from her two weeks in KoreagirlShe got me this lovely black dress but I can’t post a picture until I wear some leggings underneath because it’s a really short dress (although I sent her a picture privately lol).

So here’s some pictures of when we went to eat dinner insteadbear

e158ef9d-df8a-4264-b2af-2737e1ff8c39

We had our beloved curry.

419def2c-16a2-493d-a8e1-69b04df90da4

We had a fun time catching up and talking lotsshyIt was a good thing we managed to meet up last week, because this week’s going to be even more hectic. I’m still doing my countdown to the next vacation! It’s not that I don’t like school or anything—quite the contrary—but I feel better when I think about finishing the school semester quickly.

I should get on with my assignmentcry

Before that, I’m just going to drop this here…

It’s my cover of Morning Musume’s “What is LOVE?”. Morning Musume ’14, I mean.

See you next post!

Divider

3 Responses to “Souvenirs”


  1. 1 summerlovefire January 12, 2014 at 11:31 PM

    Reblogged this on Wordsmith Factory and commented:
    :’)

  2. 2 lmjapan January 20, 2014 at 6:55 AM

    Your Peter Rabbit chocolates are adorable! It’s so funny because I just bought a Peter Rabbit calendar, I love the illustrations. You are so right, Taiwan has some great snacks. My sister-in-law is originally from there and she and my brother go almost every year and brings us back stuff. Ah, curry, I just had some yesterday but seeing your picture already makes me want it again lol. I have to admit I’ve never had it with fried gyoza, looks delicious!

    • 3 Miu January 20, 2014 at 7:03 PM

      Peter Rabbit is so sweet, it reminds me of childhood (*´ω`*)
      I think Taiwan has one of the hugest varieties of food! That’s so awesome that you get souvenirs from your sister-in-law.
      It was my first time eating curry with gyoza too, I wanted to try it! It tasted amazing ♡


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

