Goodbye, 2013!

Hello

It’s the last day of the year, and this is also the last post of the year. Time for some looking back on the past twelve months as usual! It isn’t New Year’s Eve without some reflection, after all. I can’t sum up 2013 in one blog post, but there are some things that I can think of off the top of my head.

Slice of Apple Cake

So! There was school, which takes up most of my mental capacity at any given time. Simply put, it’s the base of everything I do (as it should be for students in general, I guess). Kind of like the biscuit base of a cheesecakecake

Slice of Apple Cake

In April I started my second year with new modules! The biggest were probably the radio and TV ones. Lots of production, lots of equipment—makes for cool pictures but almost impossible to cope with. Or at least it was tough for mearghThere was a lot more pressure and rushing about so I got fed up a lot more as well (occasional fit of rage included). But towards the end of the year I started to get a grip on things and I’m happy to say I don’t weep on my bed quite as often now.

Even though I’ve said all that, I do actually like these modulesdiet nekoIt’s not that I can’t make up my mind. I’m still bad with juggling the intense work, but I have some fun learning about the media industry. I don’t think I’ll ever be a radio DJ, but at least I get to try it in school. When I’m in school I don’t need to worry about getting fired for all my mistakeswaving(just bad grades, really.)

fashion

My blog has a lot of outfit pictures. There seems to be even more than before. In my last year-end post I said I’d started to get interested in fashion, but this year I’ve been finding out more about the styles that I like.

OOTD

A collage of some of my favourite coordinateskirakiraPutting clothes together is always fun. The clothes I wear are a representation of my own tastesnekoAnd my taste is in Japanese casual fashion so that’s where my coordinates’ style has been going all the time. I can’t say if I’m fashionable because I don’t know what others think, but I like what I wear.

food_header

This constantly appears in almost every blog post. So. Many. Food pictures. I’ve fallen in love with themhappyIt’s hard to explain, but there’s satisfaction in getting a good picture of the things I eat. Usually we eat things and then forget about them, but pictures leave a nice memory.

Food

It wasn’t just about the shots I took everyday with my phone, but all the times I went with my friends or family to eat. Ju Eun and I in particular had a lot of food adventures this yearhappyWe went to food fairs and far-off cafes—and there was the time she had a huge restaurant voucher and we a lot with it. Times like that were the most fun. Food is something that I want to appreciate! It doesn’t have to be anything expensive or fancy. I’m happy with things like the steamed bun at school that I can get for less than a dollarkiraSimple pleasures haha.

photo

Something else that I became more serious about! I began to do a lot of work as a school photographer, and I brought my camera out with me in my own free time too.

PHOTOGRAPHER

Another lesson of the year: to do what that you lovelove girlThere were plenty of things that I didn’t enjoy doing (i.e. projects), but photography gave me a break from all those burdens from time to time. I love taking photos, and I want to be able to take nicer ones from here on toocameraI’m glad that I had a lot of photography opportunities and events throughout the months too, so I got to try shooting different subjects and settings.

divider

And that’s what I thought of for 2013. That’s hardly all, but I can’t stuff everything into one blog post. (That’s where archives come in, anyway) There were pretty bad times, but even without counting I’m certain there were more good timesgirlIt was an entire year of experiences, after all. I got to go to Tokyo, performed for the J-Melo TV programme and other Japanese culture events, went to Hokkaido and met a few of my favourite dancers for the first time. And a lot more.

And then there’s still all the times I spent with friends—ones that I got to know and ones that I got even closer to! I’m an incredibly shy person so they’re precious to me.

I’m really blessed after allgirl

For the coming new year I have my own resolutions, but I’ll think about that later. The last day of 2013 will be a playback on all that happened!

Thank You

For reading my blog!

Happy New Year

divider

7 Responses to “Goodbye, 2013!”


  1. 1 Son Ju Eun December 31, 2013 at 3:09 PM

    hope 2014 will be merciful hahahaha :’)

  2. 4 lmjapan January 1, 2014 at 3:53 PM

    I can’t believe 2013 is over, it went by so fast! You’re so right, it’s a time for reflecting on all we did in the past year. One of the biggest things I did was starting my blog. I’ve been saying I would start one for the last few years but only finally got around to it this year. And I’m so glad, mostly because of all the new blogs I’ve discovered, especially yours! Thanks so much for all your wonderful posts, I’m so looking forward to reading more from you in the coming year.

    • 5 Miu January 1, 2014 at 6:03 PM

      Unbelievably fast! And it feels even faster because just a little while ago everyone was thinking about the end of the year, and now it’s already well into New Year’s.

      I’m so glad you started your blog, and that I found your posts (*´∀`) Your blog has been one of the few that I enjoyed reading the most, too! Reading about Japan and food and seeing all your awesome photos always lifts my mood. I’m excited to read connect with your blog this year too!

      Happy New Year ♡

  3. 6 nova January 2, 2014 at 5:13 PM

    When i was in singapore i went there every morning hahahah
    ps, i love the way you edit your photos hahaha have a happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

