EOY ☆ 2013

Hello

It’s been a while again! The previous week was full of so many things I didn’t have the time to blog. There were the stressful bits as always, but I had fun too. Last weekend there was EOY! It’s an annual Japanese culture event, and this year there was a lot of excitement.

Firstly, Wata was invited down as the guest artistehappy nekoShe’s one of my favourite dancers on Nico Nico Douga, and I’ve been watching her videos for a really long time. I never thought I’d ever get to meet her but I actually did.

This is her Twitter! → @wata0w0

Wata

She was too kindnekoI went to the airport to meet her, and it was so fun meeting her for the first time in real life. I think she was surprised by how many people came to fetch her too. She had dinner with the event organisers and some of the fans, but I couldn’t join them because I had to meet my parents for dinner. Ju Eun joined megirl tongue

Collage

The next day was the actual event. This year I performed again, so I had to put on makeup and bring along my costume to change into. It was like this ↓

EOY 2013

It was extremely hot that day. The white sailor blazer absolutely fried merabbitIt might have been a mistake to change and put on makeup early because by the time it was my performance I was a sweaty mess.

But the performance was still the most fun bithappyIt was all thanks to Wata.

I’d chosen Gakuen Invisible to dance, and it was choreographed by a NND dance group that Wata is in. That was way before it was announced that she was coming, so it was the perfect coincidencelove girlI asked her if she would watch my performance and she very kindly promised to do so.

The best part though, was after I got on stage—and noticed that she’d come all the way down to the audience to cheer for meshock

I was touched…cry

There’s a video of her cheering ♡ (←though I’m yet to find a video that actually shows me)

It makes me really happy to watch her and the audience cheering. When I was on stage it was all a bit of a blur because everything went by so fast.

EOY 2013

2-shot in the dressing room with Yushan and Momo who performed tooneko

In the evening there was a flashmob for Gravity=Reality together with Wata! She’d just finished her second set of dances, so a big group of us went to the back of stage to join her for that last song. I was able to be next to hershy

(The videos above were taken by Resonate Visuals)

I got kind of shy dancing so close to her, but I loved every second of it. Dancing together with so many people (including one of my most admired dancers!) had a different kind of enjoyment from being a solo act.

It was a great weekendhappy

end

2 Responses to “EOY ☆ 2013”


  1. 1 lmjapan December 19, 2013 at 9:46 PM

    This post made me so happy for you! So glad you got to meet one of your favorite dancers and get to dance with her too! Your sailor outfit was just adorable and I loved watching the video you posted. You did such a fabulous job, you’re a great dancer!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

