Nomnom November

hellogirl

divider

It’s been a month since I last updated about my daily life. November has been a busy month full of schoolwork! I should be used to it, but it seems like it gets more frenzied each term. It wasn’t all stress and assignments though, there were still plenty of good stuff that happened this month.

Optimism is necessaryhappy

(Also, I have a smorgasbord of food pictures again)

It took several weeks to eat the souvenirs that we’d bought/received in Japan. There were so many of them that they stayed piled up on our table for a long time, and I got to give some away too.

Pound Cake

Like these lovely pound cakes that I received from Haruka’s family!

Pound Cake

These were from a gift box of Keyuca cakes. I wish I’d taken a picture of the packaging because it was so stylish, but I think the look of the pound cakes already give an idea of how tasteful this particular brand is.  Those fruits and nuts are a work of art!

Seventeen

Can’t go without some guilty pleasurehappySeventeen is still my favourite Japanese magazine even though I’m not seventeen anymore. I’m only eighteen, but I guess I have to retire from it eventually…can I just be a high school student forever?

Miume Niina

The highlight of November! I met two of my favourite Nico Nico dancers, Miume and Niina at an anime convention on one Friday after school. It was the most exciting thing ever; I watched them perform and got to take pictures afterwardShyThat was my first time meeting Nico Nico dancers. It’s surreal to see someone you’ve watched on the Internet for ages! (Is that creepy?)

This month I ate out with my mom quite a bit too. We usually eat at home together as just the two of us, but recently she started bringing me to this café after school for dinnernekoIt’s a quiet place on the outskirts of town that we’ve gone to a few times and there aren’t usually a lot of people.

Cafe

Salmon Burger

This was my first time eating such a huge burger…I rarely eat burgers at all and even this one had a salmon patty instead.

Soup

Soup is comfort.

Salmon Rice Bowl

I’m not sure if you can tell from the pictures but they serve pretty healthy stuff. All that brown rice and veggies (I’ve been eating health for dinner). Even their desserts are of the raw sort.

Chocolate Ganache Tart

Café days with my mom are the bestbearThey make the stressful days at school more bearable when I have something to look forward to each week. I see the importance of looking for little joys in every nook and cranny nowsmile(how very philosophical of me again) Taking pictures of food are one of the things that make me a little bit happier so I guess that’s why they appear in my blog so much.

Here’s a picture of my feet to break up the food spamhappy

79f30515-774b-4308-a6d3-ba58ff725c8c

The Japanese fashion brand earth music & ecology has this iPhone app that lets you edit photos so it look like one of their advertisements haha. I took that picture on one of my bus rides hometrainIn 40 minutes there isn’t much else to do besides sleeping and listening to music.

Travel Bear

In a nutshell, that was my November: school and food.

My next post will just be a collection of my coordinates the past month, but please come back to read itheheHaha. It’s been hard to blog, but I’ll try to do it as often as I can. The day after tomorrow is already December! And then soon we’ll be saying hello to 2014. When did 2013 happen?

divider

bye bye

2 Responses to “Nomnom November”


  1. 1 lmjapan November 30, 2013 at 5:37 PM

    I know, this year just zoomed by, can’t believe it’s already almost over! Those pound cakes you brought back from Japan look so yummy. We only brought back some cookies from Otaru for ourselves and they were completely smushed, so sad lol! It’s so nice that you and your mother have been having dinners at the healthy cafe. I’ve been trying to be healthier myself lately, I’m finally starting to eat brown rice for the first time in my life. I haven’t had any kind of raw dessert though, I’ve never seen it on a menu here in Southern CA. I would like to try it, I hear it’s better for the body.

    • 2 Miu November 30, 2013 at 5:49 PM

      It’s like it gets faster every year!

      I totally understand, that happened to some of ours too! I’m always fearful of bringing back things like cookies because they’re so hard to give away when they’re broken (^^;)

      That café is one of those that serves organic and all-natural food, so I feel immediately healthier just stepping inside lol (`・ω・´) But I grew up eating brown rice at home, so I like it a lot~ The raw desserts are new to me too; they’re both interesting and delicious!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

