Weekly Slice: Like Chiffon with a Crunch

hellogirl

The title’s just a description of my weekkira kiraI didn’t have many plans this week again, so I just enjoyed floating around in the quiet peace of home. Unfortunately it’s also the second last week of vacation, so it was a bittersweet affair. The crunchy biscuit layer at the bottom of soft chiffonrabbit(←what?)

But! To end my vacation on a (highly) sweet note, I’m leaving for my family getaway this Friday and I can’t wait. Really. And I can’t wait to blog about it when I get back.

divider

photo divider

Food, as usual. I’m adding on to my One Bite series!

Curry Macaron

Curry macarons! They exist, apparently. But…curry?

I tried them, and they’re so different from the usual sweet macarons. (Clearly.) But it was different in a novel way that’s good for trying at least once in your life. The savoury taste was refreshingly spicy! Although I definitely like them completely sweet.

Orange Cheesecake

Bite-size cake, bite-size guiltgirl

Mango Popsicle

Another popsicle! Everything’s so orange in my food pictures today.

So here’s something brownkirakira

Kueh Lapis

It’s a traditional layered cake that my family got as a giftyeyIt used to be one of my favourites when I was little, but I rarely get to eat it now. Kueh Lapis is sweet, soft, and easy to sneak a slice off thanks to it’s oblong shape.

One more…

Alpaca

Alpaca chocolate. Guest starring alpacaalpaca

I promise I’ll come back with pictures other than food.

Also, when I return it’ll immediately be time for the new school semesternekoIt feels like a bit of a crash landing, but I hope it won’t be too bad. Think friends, new clothes and the canteen’s steamed buns.

Till then!

bye bye

2 Responses to “Weekly Slice: Like Chiffon with a Crunch”


  1. 1 lmjapan October 23, 2013 at 9:11 AM

    Curry macarons! I have yet to try any savory macarons but I guess I’d be open to a curry one. Will try and look around the stores here and see if they have anything similar.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

