Macarons & Cakes

hello

divider

macarons

Starting the post with these yummy things143720

Last week I did photography for a graduation ceremony! It was for a culinary school, which explains the excellent catering. I think I took as many pictures of food as people.

Marble Pound Cake

There was so much good food for the guests everywhere, I couldn’t stop being impressedloveI’d never seen an event with such a well-prepared spread. As expected of culinary studentsokayThe juniors actually came at 4am to prepare everything.

Cake

I really admire the quality they put into their food! It all seemed perfectly professional in my eyes. And in my mouthexcitedWhen there’re trays and trays of yummy desserts all around, you cave in eventually. But I still took my photo-taking seriously (in between bites). It’s a considerable achievement because out of the entire spread I only ate two macarons.

Ham and Cheese Scones

It was a feast for my lens instead. Food photography is seriously fun. I might have taken an unnecessary amount of macaron photos.

Seeing the way the students prepared and set up all those food made me think how great it was that there are schools that let you study exactly what you want to do. It’s great to have a dreamhehe

_MG_8382

The students I saw were so clear about what they were doing, I wonder if I’m able to be that dedicated too. I want to produce amazing things the way they bake their pastries.

Like my photoscameraThere’s a lot to work hard on there.

Macarons

Sorry to say I’m fairly amazed by myself for not eating more than two bites of desserts. It’d be great if I could take photos for a food event next time森ガール+顔+女の子_mOr get invited to another culinary school graduation.

I took a few quick snaps with my phone toosmilekira kira

Macarons and Mooncakes

What a difference. Oh, there were mooncakes tooheart‘Tis the Mid-Autumn Festival season. So those are the wonderful sweets I had the privilege of photographing (and the graduates, of course).

divider

Some iPhone pictures from this week!

Popsicle

c7b330df-ddcf-47fe-bc39-34748089b7b5

Also I updated to iOS 7 and I adore the new design. It’s so cleantreessheep

iPhone iOS 7

Well then I’ll end here today.

bye bye

divider

4 Responses to “Macarons & Cakes”


  1. 1 Son Ju Eun September 22, 2013 at 6:56 PM

    how do you download fonts fromthe web????? *-*

  2. 3 lmjapan September 26, 2013 at 6:47 AM

    Wonderful pictures, those desserts look simply scrumptious! My hat’s off to you for only eating 2 macaroons, I would have been stuffing myself silly!


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

