Chiso Zanmai

hello

The week is over. But the semester still rages on, so I barely even have weekends to take a breather. Two more months till the holidays! ← kinda sad countdown

Last weekend I went to a Japanese buffet place called Chiso Zanmai with Ju Eun to do coverage for another article. Yay, more good foodhappyKeeping in line with our theme of affordable eating, we scoped out the (relatively) cheap restaurants to check out. I wouldn’t say Chiso Zanmai was cheap, but it was pretty affordable compared to others for that quality of food!

_MG_4363

_MG_4347

They also had matcha tofu as one of the appetizers, which I thought was pretty unique because I’d never heard of it before. I wasn’t sure how it’d actually taste, but it was really good!happyThe tofu part might make it sound sloppy, but it had more of a pudding texture. The green tea taste wasn’t that strong either so it all ended up yummy.

matcha

And of course, desserts ♪ You know how I love my sweet things.

desserts

I liked how everything’s always bite-sized so you can try out different things and not get too full on each onehehe

It was a fun dining experience with Ju EunheartIt’s a good thing the prices weren’t too high because we’re clearly on a tight student budget haha. It’s too bad we went in the middle of the school term though…I want to go again during the holidays when we’re able to relax completelyheheAnd not have to worry about getting good photos for our articles. It took us more than ten minutes of snapping from different angles before we let ourselves eat.

Still like the last time at Hatched, it was nice stress relief for the time being!

The rest of the term is going to charge by. I hope I can hang on to it.

divider

Some Kaya toast I had two days ago ↓

BPi2ww7CMAErsl-

Yay for Singaporean food toolove

goodnight

BPi9UxTCQAAbWLF

7 Responses to “Chiso Zanmai”


  1. 1 summerlovefire July 19, 2013 at 11:36 PM

    hey I love the collage below, your friend very pretty hahahahahahahahahahahhahaha but you are more prettier 😛


  1. 1 Chiso Zanmai: The Return | Slice of Apple Cake Trackback on March 21, 2014 at 11:54 PM
  2. 2 taxi Valeting Trackback on August 13, 2016 at 11:50 AM

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

