Chinese New Year

Good Evening

It’s Chinese New Year’s eve todayalpacaMy family did a lot of spring cleaning in the day, and then at night we had two reunion dinners—one by ourselves and another with the relatives. Every year I get stuffed.

Now that I’m home it’s a quiet night, so I’m relaxing for a bitneko

I had my first test yesterday! One more next week and then I’m done with my first year in school.

How faststunned

Coordinates from last week:

コーデ

656eb14e-b62c-45fe-96ec-d17047574c56

upThis isn’t really a proper coordinate shot. It just had a bit of a cat feeling so I sort of liked it.

neko

Yesterday I also bought the February issue of Nylon!

_MG_1095

…it really isn’t my kind of magazine after all. One of the two reasons I got it was because of the pretty cover (though I’m not really a fan of Tsubasa). The other reason is because I figured I should try and expose myself to more kinds of magazines, since I want to work in the industry when I’m older. Magazines like Nylon are full of adult fashion and makeup, which is totally irrelevant to me now. But there are some good feature articles that are worth learning from, so that’s something ♪

I’m usually a Japanese magazines kind of person—Popteen, Seventeen, Cutie, etc…and Nicola even though it’s for middle school girlsyeyBut since I’m getting older, I guess I should try reading more beyond my colourful stack of girly magazines. Not that I’ll stop reading what I likekirakira

Changing the subject, I’m listening to Hey! Say! JUMP’s songs now.

Hmmclap

7 Responses to “Chinese New Year”


  1. 1 GeorgiaNeko February 11, 2013 at 10:08 AM

    Happy new year!!! 万事如意~!❤
    The coords are adorable! You’re such a cutie! :3
    HSJ have some really catchy songs~~ [a bit young for me though!!! =.=ll] xD

    • 2 Miu February 11, 2013 at 10:13 AM

      新年快乐~♡
      Thank you! (●´ω`●)ゞ

      I thought HSJ was around your age too? xD Suddenly I find myself liking them a lot (//∇//)

  2. 3 dizzy February 12, 2013 at 11:38 AM

    Happy new year! ヽ(*^∇^*)ノ
    Your clothes are always so pretty, I love your style! ♥

  3. 5 Erica February 24, 2013 at 9:25 AM

    Konnichiwa~
    I love Tsubasa! Found your blog while searching for her Nylon magazine photoshoot… I think your blog is really pretty. 🙂 I like gyaru style too. But I can’t exactly dye my hair because of school… I like the coordinates that you did. They are really cute.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

