2012

Self-explanatory title.

Hello_

Before I knew it, it became the last day of 2012. I say it’s fast, but when I think about how many things have happened in the year, it’s actually been a really long time. There’s been a lot of completely new changes this year, so it feels like there’s a big difference between this year and the last.

The big difference being my new schoolhanaIn 2011 I graduated from secondary school, and in 2012 I entered my mass communications course. It didn’t change me, but somehow it felt like my sense of style shifted a little. That’s how it works right? Every year you think you’re less tacky than the lasthurhur

I haven’t really found the person I want to be yet, but thanks to the new environment, I decided the kind of person I don’t want to be. I had plenty of mistakes and embarrassing moments, but at least I know now not to repeat them ever againkirakira

Basically my main takeaway for this year: Don’t try to be someone you’re not.

divider

Highlights of the yearkirakira

– Got my O level results! (totally traumatic experience)

– Worked at my part time job for a hard few monthsgloom

– Met a totally new group of people that I ended up having to meet every month

– Entered a new school to study what I likedhehe

– Finally got my braces off, good riddance.

– Met Tokyo Girls Style (and stalked them from afar)

– Travelled to Tokyo by myself (partly)plane

– First public dance performance

– Hosted a new Japanese friend at home

There’re lots more great moments, but I can’t fit everything in herewaving

divider

Also two groups of friends I’m thankful forheart

The friends that I’m rarely able to meet now, but still keep the amazing bonds we’ve always had;

the new friends in school that make me really happy to have met them.

Thank you I love you allheart

divider

It’s a lot of gushing, so kudos to you if you went through that entire wall of text. Anyway it’s the last day of the year; I’m entitling myself to a sentimental post.

Have a great 2013!

happy new year

6 Responses to “2012”


  1. 1 dizzy January 1, 2013 at 10:34 AM

    Happy New Year!
    “Don’t try to be someone you’re not.”
    So true! 😀

  2. 3 GeorgiaNeko January 4, 2013 at 6:31 AM

    Words of wisdom ; w ;
    Your mind is so mature! Congratulations for all of the good things that happened! n.n
    ughhh I remember when i had my braces off! It was the weirdest thing ever! xDD
    Kotoshi mo yoroshiku ne! ♥

    • 4 Miu January 4, 2013 at 11:12 AM

      Ah, I just think more at the year’s end than I did the rest of the year x’D

      Thank you! I’m hoping for more to come (*^^*)

      And yes I’m so glad I got mine off ヽ( ; ▽ ; )ノ

      Kochira koso yoroshiku~ ♡


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

