Gingerbread Poo

hello

It’s been a hectic week. (What’s a holiday? Can it be eaten?)

For most of the days I’ve had commitments to events and meetings, so I haven’t had the chance to blog. Nothing big has happened anywayyadaHowever! This Sunday Haruka is finally coming to SingaporepandaheartSo it’ll be an exciting week with me trying to play tour guide.

As for the past few days, I’ve been preparing for a public Christmas event as a volunteerchristmasDuring one of the training sessions a group of us baked cookies and I did the kneading and shaping. They were supposed to be gingerbread men at first, but then after a while we kind of deviated.

IMG_5778

A poo cookie80381Yum.

I also made a turtle cookie, which was actually just a normal gingerbread man with a shell on top. There’s an M&M inside the shellkirakira

IMG_5775

(Ignore the burnt bits)

IMG_5776

Gingerbreadgingerbread

I gave the nice ones I made to my friends and family and ate the ugly ones myselfhurhurkirakira

And that’s what I did on that day.

In other recent news…

IMG_5760

My new bed arrived! As some might know, my old tatami bed got chewed up by termitesrabbitThose uninvited brats.

Since then, my room has gone through a major clean up. I really despise clean ups because that’s when you discover all the filth and unknown creatures that have been lurking in your space for a long time without you even knowing itshock

And more irrelevant news:

IMG_5837

I bought a bag of mini taiyakiheartThey’re my favourite Japanese snack, so I bought 16 pieces to share.

divider

I’ll be off for my Christmas event nowwhooshTomorrow I’m going to be busy trying to finish my school assignments. Sigh.

goodnight

3 Responses to “Gingerbread Poo”


  1. 1 summerlovefire December 21, 2012 at 8:57 PM

    eeeek hope there will be more fellowship times :’)

  2. 3 white carrier bags January 5, 2013 at 9:07 AM

    Recycled white carrier bags are great alternate for plastic bags.


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

