EOY 2012

hello

Tests are over, and so is the school term. I’m already 3/4 done with my first year at school, so it’s been pretty fastrabbitBut I think everyone should know that anyway, since 2012 is already coming to an end.

On Sunday I visited the EOY Cosplay Festival. I had a performance in the evening on their talent stageclap

IMG_5675

Thank you to Linda for the performance photosneko

I only appeared on stage for five minutes to introduce myself and dance「Teru Teru」but it was a really fun five minutes after allyeySince it was my first time dancing by myself in public, I seriously enjoyed it. From here on I need to keep improving, because I do like both dancing and performing in front of people a lot.

IMG_5678

12613_10151536527374688_1002636378_n copy

Thank you to the organizers for giving me this chance!

Before the performance, I had several hours to wait because I came early. My test was the next day so I actually sat down somewhere to study a bit.

I met Bon firstheart

IMG_5676

We took a lot of photos even though our bangs were sweaty and blown everywhere by the windhurhurYey, 2shots.

IMG_5687

She helped me take this cheki tooheart

IMG_5689

I met Momo too! It’s been a whilehappy

We did a dance cover collab months ago, it was uploaded to her channel→http://www.youtube.com/user/momochhann

IMG_5617

↑Sweaty bangs even before I go onstage. Sigh.

I wanted to watch Momo dance Balalaika, but I had to leave in a hurrycryStill, it was a good few hours spent at EOY. Sometime during the event I joined the Happy Synthesizer flash mob! I consider this one of my rare successes because I took three days to learn it in time for EOY. I’m usually excruciatingly slow at learning dances, especially during test period.

There’s a video of it here: http://youtu.be/BG0GgSmnJQ0

I’m in the back, so I can’t really be seen haha.

My friend also helped me to take a video of my performance, thank you very  muchgrin

http://youtu.be/myzFG5J-58E

And my coordinate:

IMG_5627

If I ever do this again, I’m never going to wear a long-sleeved sweater and dance in it.

I’m grateful for the people that supported me even though I was such a random performer that almost nobody knew:')Having people to cheer for me was a huge boost! Also I am grateful to my bed because I’m so used to dancing in its confined space that I managed not to fall off the stage.

Well then, I’ll get goingwaving

2 Responses to “EOY 2012”


  1. 1 dizzy December 19, 2012 at 5:07 AM

    Awww, I really liked your dance, I wish I was skilled like you! And Happy Synthesizer was really cool! Since in my country nothing of that things happen, I really like to see them ( ゚ー゚)

    • 2 Miu December 19, 2012 at 10:53 AM

      Thank youヽ(;▽;)ノ♡ But I’m still trying to get better at it!
      I understand your feelings…until recently my country didn’t have much of these things either. Ahh I want to experience more Japanese pop culture~


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

