Pre-Monday Blues

Weekends feel shorter and shorter as the year goes by ε-(´・`)

I’ll have to cram my assignments again (・o・*) Still, I’m glad the past week is over because it means my individual presentation is done with for a while. I had to give a speech on the topic of my choice, so I spoke about gymnastics and why it deserved appreciation. I’m not good at speaking in front of people, but thankfully it went well (´ ▽`; )

I think it wasn’t that bad because I actually enjoyed it. Lame as it may sound, gymnastics is special to me and one of the few things I’m proud of(*´ー`) Hopefully I managed to convince my tutors and classmates of that.

Irrelevant picture of the ramen I ate last week

Yesterday after my speech my friends and I went to Gardens by the Bay! It’s a new attraction here, and actually pretty nice. Since we’ve been basing our graphic design assignments on it, it feels good to see that it exists in real life and not just on a computer screen d(^^*) We were there for inspiration, and lots of photo taking.

Taken by my friend!

Even the train station was artistic, there were murals everywhere (o゚▽゚)o

Which, of course, were just giant opportunities for photo taking.

Oh what pointless fun I have.

It was a great way to end the week. I’m not looking forward to all the deadlines this week, but at least I’m closer to my vacation now! And I should start writing more often again.

On a side note, I watched The Amazing Spider-Man sometime ago. Andrew Garfield is cute

0 Responses to “Pre-Monday Blues”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

