Why oh why

Why does homework exist? I’m tired(´□`川)

I’m supposed to be preparing for an assignment but I decided to blog because I feel like it today. It’s okay, I’ll be done soon and then I can carry on with my work ♪ (that’s what I always say and then end up sleeping at 3am because I rush my homework)

Tomorrow I’m going to go out to report on an event! It’s part of our journalism assignment, and it’s kind of stressful. My tutor pretty much said that my news story is boring (・ω・、) But he OK-ed it, so I’m just going to go and cover it. Not too keen on interviewing strangers alone for the first time, but there isn’t a choice.

Thank goodness it’s Friday and I’ve finished most of my assignments ε-(´・`) This past week I’ve been doing a lot of work. At home, at the school library…

Anyway, I wanted to talk about something too. How anticlimactic ☆ But I’ve been meaning to talk about it. Actually I’m just writing about it here because no one really wants to hear me whine.

Recently I’ve been getting a few hate comments on my dance cover of HERO (by Fairies).

This one ヽ(∇⌒ヽ)

So far I’ve been told things like my face is gross, I’m doing everything wrong, or I’m being a burikko because I waved at the camera. Another viewer was so horrified he/she just went ‘…’. Oh (´・ω・`)

Truthfully, it did upset me when the comments suddenly started coming in bunches, and for a while I just felt like

(╯T□T)╯︵ ┻━┻)

But then I got over it. It doesn’t make sense for me to blame them when I uploaded these covers myself onto Youtube for everyone to see and comment on. Like the saying goes, haters gonna hate. I’m not going to let some nasty comments stop me from doing what I want to.

Of course I’m only an amateur and nothing great. But I have enough pride in myself to show what I love doing, because I genuinely enjoy it.

And if what I post is really offensive to the public, I can always delete it at my own discretion ♪ For now, I don’t quite think my face is that poisonous yet. Sorry haters!

But hate aside, I’m  happy when I see more nice comments. To those who write encouragement, to those who write constructive criticism, thank you always ♡

That’s just what I wanted to say, anyway. Why am I so irrelevant all the time(ρ°∩°)

So here’s a picture of really good bread and butter pudding.

2 Responses to “Why oh why”


  1. 1 Son Ju Eun May 31, 2012 at 1:10 AM

    lets go shopping together next time :3


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

