Purikura

Someone on Formspring asked me to show my purikura collection!

Here there are only a few places where you can take purikura, and there’s only one single place where they bring in the new machines from Japan. I tend to go there with my friends a lot ( ´ ω `) Purikura’s kind of like the dessert of our outings.

I keep my purikura inside mini sticker albums! They’ve become a great place of memories for me because I like to look through every one of them once in a while; it’s like a little museum.

The entire collection lives in this cat case!

Nyan!

Then there are the books.

Colour bomb.

So far my purikura count is at 79 machines. The first time I took it was when I was 8, but it was at one of those ancient capsules with tacky decorations. When I went to Japan last December it was like a purikura smorgasboard. And over there it’s half the price of taking in Singapore. (・3・)

Now you have all your new eye-enlarging and skin-whitening technology and a lot of people seem to find this weird. But I love it ( ̄▽ ̄)+ I never put on makeup so it’s amusing to see my face virtually dolled up.

4 Responses to “Purikura”


  1. 1 Crystal August 11, 2012 at 6:52 PM

    hey there! i just started following your blog recently and i really like it 🙂
    was wondering where you could take purikura in Singapore? I’m travelling to Singapore in December and would love to take some purikura when im there;D thanks!

    • 2 Apple Cake August 13, 2012 at 12:03 AM

      Thank you for reading my blog! There are several game arcades where you can take purikura, but the only good place with new machines is a shop called Pretty in Tokyo. It’s located on the 3rd floor of a shopping mall called Bugis Junction ☆ Hope this helps! 😀

  2. 3 Crystal August 20, 2012 at 1:27 PM

    Thanks so much for replying! 🙂 will definitly look for it when I go there!! ^ ^ just wondering if purikira is expensive in Singapore? cause I’m from new zealand and sadly puikura costs A LOT here..

    • 4 Apple Cake August 20, 2012 at 3:14 PM

      It typically costs S$12 for 6 pictures, but it’s worth it because of all the great effects and decoration modes! 😀


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

