New Year, New Clothes

Chinese New Year starts tomorrow! Every year I love gathering with relatives and eating ☆ And hoo yeah, getting money (in traditional red packets) ( ̄▽ ̄)

Usually we shop for new clothes for the new year too ♪ I managed to buy new stuff with some of my earnings from work!

I got a pair of grey Converse high tops! They were on sale ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ I still want a really long pair of sneaker boots some day.

20120122-170911.jpg

A new graphic T-shirt and dark denim shorts ☆

20120122-171123.jpg

This really fluffy and airy white top (*^ヮ^*)

20120122-171338.jpg

I like it a lot.

20120122-171410.jpg

For a smaller purchase, I got a bracelet as well because it was on sale too!

20120122-173140.jpg

And for the first time in my whole life…I bought a dress by my own will Σ(・ω・;) Prom isn’t counted because I didn’t have a choice.

20120122-171546.jpg

Actually, it isn’t a great picture. The skirt was too long (you know how I feel about my short skirts) so I hitched it up with a red belt which ruined the shape a little (´・_・`) I’ll take a better picture tomorrow, because I’m wearing it for the first day of Chinese New Year!

I thought my parents would be surprised I bought a dress, but they said it looked like any other Top+Short skirt set I wear all the time. That’s not fun at all(;_;)

Tomorrow’s going to be a day full of visiting ~ I’ll blog again soon!

2 Responses to “New Year, New Clothes”



Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

