Japan: Day Five ☆

After spending a day and a half in Kyoto, it was time to go back to Tokyogirl tongue

This time we weren’t going to stay in Ikebukuro, but my dad got a place in Odaiba instead. I’d never been there before, so it felt really different.

Today’s outfit! ☆

Before setting off for Tokyo, I had breakfastgirlBreakfast is important. But because we had to rush for the train, I only had time to buy onigiri to eat.

It was nice though.

We were so early that we ended up waiting a while for our train while I browsed through magazines.

The train journey took about 2 hours this time! I basically slept and ate the whole time. Train journeys can be pretty entertaining though, as long as I have music to listen to.

We arrived in Odaiba in the afternoon!

However right after dropping our luggage at the hotel, we headed to AkihabaralaughI was looking forward to going there! Akihabara is the place with all the fun stuffーidol goods, maid cafes and all the other weird and quirky things.

Behold Electric Town!

The streets of Akihabara were full of activity and amazing sounds.

On the way to lunch, we passed by Don Quixote! It’s where the AKB48 theatre is located ♪ Even though the theatre only took up one floor (plus the shop on the 5th floor), almost the whole building was decked out in AKB48. Outside the building there were lots of fans sitting around and trading photos of the members.

Besides the AKB theatre, there are discounted goods and really fun novelty items, like costumes and games. Also the @home maid cafe.

After lunch, I convinced my parents to let me go to a maid cafe by myselfnekoFollowing a round of interrogation and map-sharing, they deposited me at Maidreamin 2, one of the most popular maid cafes in Akihabara.

(I chose Maidreamin because Risako and Maasa went to Maidreamin 3 on Hello! Pro Time)

Everything at the maid cafe was as I expected, only cuter and even more fun. When I opened the door a maid immediately showered me with greetings (‘Okaerinasai, ojou-sama!’). She was a bit puzzled at first when I told her it was only me who wanted to go in, but then she told my mom and dad that she’d take care of meneko

The maid introduced herself as Yusa-pyon—I told her my name, and she proceeded to write it out on a little card, adding ‘-ojousama’ to it.

Yusa then showed me their menu, with adorable characters all over the pages. I decided on the recommended setーdessert, drink, a try at the lucky draw and a polaroid photo with my favourite maidneko(obviously Yusa because she was the only one that attended to me)

Only allowed to take photos of the food and nothing else!

Usagi parfait! Yusa-pyon was happy because she said she was an usagirl.

I had one hour to spend inside the cafe, and I was determined to take my time. Usually I’m a really fast eater, but I only allowed myself nibbles so that the whole parfait wouldn’t just disappear in a few seconds. Surprisingly, I really did use up almost the whole hour eating that parfait. It was deliciousdiet nekoThanks to Yusa-pyon’s Moe Moe Charm Spell?

Every now and then there would be a maid calling for attention, and then everyone would start staring as she danced and sang for some customer who ordered the special set.

When it was my turn to have my photo taken, I (naturally) asked Yusa to take it with me.

Yusa-pyon and me ★

And then concludes my solo maid cafe experiencenekoIt was really fun! I want to go again, because the maids were all so friendly to me. The cafe was really cosy too! The only thing is that I wouldn’t advise  a girl my age to go alone. I had my parents pick me up when I was done because I was paranoid.

When I got out of the maid cafe, I spotted Tsunku’s Akihabara Backstage Pass cafe! It was in the building opposite.

Having spent several hours in Akihabara, it was time to go to Asakusa for a nice evening stroll! Asakusa is really different, because it’s rich in old-fashioned culture like Kyoto. We went down Nakamise-dori, where there were lots of amazing stalls selling Japanese snacks and toys.

Kaminarimon Gate

Even though it was cold, walking down the street was relaxinghappyBeing able to see so much of Japanese culture is really an eye-opener.

I bought my favourite ningyoyakiーa small cake filled with bean jam!

A bird-shaped ningyoyaki!

We went back to Odaiba after we had dinner at a ramen restaurant.

The night view at Odaiba is gorgeous! The Rainbow Bridge is an excellent contribution to the wonderful scenery.

The next day would be our last…somehow the Japan trip went by so quicklycryTime flew by so fast! I genuinely was having a lot, a huge lot of fun and I’m thankful for the many days I could spend in my favourite country.

Last day or not, I was going to make full use of it.

Japan: Day Six ☆ will be the last post in this Japan trip series!

3 Responses to “Japan: Day Five ☆”


  1. 1 Hagitty January 15, 2012 at 1:22 PM

    You’re always very cute ♥
    The japanese food is so cute, and yummy!

    Otherwise, you started my creation? ^ ^

  2. 3 Hagitty January 15, 2012 at 6:07 PM

    You’re welcome : 3

    Yaay~ Arigatou ! ♥


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

