Mmm Cookie Dough

Cookies ☆ Love the stuff. And I baked a whole bunch of them last night (*^ヮ^*)

I haven’t baked since the beginning of the year, and I recently I had an urge to do it again (´・_・`) So I finally got to do it!

20111221-234836.jpg

Butter is gooooodヽ(*゚∀゚)ノ A whole stick went into the batter.

20111221-235016.jpg

The initial unpromising flour-y heap. It took a long time to mash it into a gooey dough because I forgot to let the butter melt first.

20111221-235220.jpg

But it eventually turned into this! Very desirable, very tasty-looking, very nice-smelling dough ☆ So I went about kneading and cutting it into different shapes (●・▽・●)

20111221-235452.jpg

Heart shapes, round shapes, unshapely shapes.

20111221-235530.jpg

However I forgot to put them further apart from each other…

20111221-235631.jpg

And they became like this Σ( ̄ロ ̄lll)

Well that’s okay, I just needed to pry them apart ( ; ∀ ; ) The heart cookies bloated into fat guitar picks, but all the cookies still tasted yummy (apart from a few slightly burnt ones).

I made a cookie poo as well.

20111221-235925.jpg

Oh, yum.

Baking is really fun! Hopefully I can do it again soon (*^^*)♪ There is just so much joy in making different shapes instead of boring conventional shapes ~

I mean, I’d rather eat a cookie poo than a normal old round one.

♪(´ε` )

P.S. I went for a casual photoshoot today! Tomorrow I’ll blog about it ☆〜(ゝ。∂)

0 Responses to “Mmm Cookie Dough”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

