Cycling: Maiden Voyage

Holidays are really busy times! Thank goodness the hectic schedule is just made of fun ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

So far, I’ve gone for my part time job twice! It’s been pretty fun. I’m working at a store that sells Japanese confectionery and toys. To me it’s important that I enjoy working, rather than just suffer to earn money. After all, it’s only a part time holiday job ( ・ ω ・ )

The view from my workplace is nice as well.

6th floorrr.

So work-wise, things are going well (o゚▽゚)o Hopefully I’ll be able to continue until the end of the year!

Aside from work, I’ve mostly been going out with my friends though. Today I went to the beach with some of friends (actually five girls and like ten guys), and we went cycling. Sounds like a perfectly normal outdoor activity right? The only hitch was that I didn’t know how to cycle. Yes( ̄へ ̄)A gymnast who had never ridden a bicycle until today. I’m such a joke (´・`)

But I decided to just do it. The girls (in whom I confided my shameful problem with) suggested I get on a couple bicycle with someone else, but somehow I didn’t feel like I should do that. I wanted to try cycling on my own for the first time even if I fell into a ditch.

And in the end I did it! I wobbled near the drains for the first few seconds, but suddenly WHOOSH I managed to pedal away.

For that little milestone in my life which almost everyone else has cleared long ago, I am majorly proud of myself today ( T ▽ T )

2 Responses to “Cycling: Maiden Voyage”


  1. 1 Katja-chan November 28, 2011 at 3:28 PM

    aah don’t worry! we all have some thing that we SHOULD know how to do,but don’t know.. I don’t know how to swim..actually I do..but it doesn’t really work out longer than 5 minutes…*blushes* ^^;;
    Then again,you learned to do it at the end,didn’t you? 😀 You’re brave

    • 2 Apple Cake November 28, 2011 at 5:16 PM

      that’s a comfort to know :’D i’m sure you’ll get it! just go for it and paddle away like how i pedalled away today 😄


Leave a Reply

Welcome ♡

▷ . Cheryl

I'm a university student in Tokyo blogging every weekend about cute food and cute places in Japan٩( ᐛ )و

Read my About Me ☆ to know more.

はじめまして!
大学一年生のシェリルです
毎週日本の可愛い食べ物や場所についてブログ更新していますヽ(´_`) /♪

よろしくお願いします

Youtube
Ameba
Twitter
Askfm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Counter

wordpress analytics

